Your IP: United States Near: Houston, Texas, United States

Lookup IP Information

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Midtown Midtown performing in 2000 Background information Origin Springfield, New Jersey Genres Pop punk, Punk Rock Years active 1998–2005 Labels Columbia, MCA, Drive Thru Associated acts Cobra Starship, Senses Fail, Band of Thieves, Humble Beginnings Website Past members Gabe Saporta Tyler Rann Heath Saraceno Rob Hitt Midtown was an American pop punk band from Springfield, New Jersey. Midtown was formed in November 1998 by three Rutgers University students, but soon became a quartet. The band took advantage of the fertile New Jersey punk scene to develop a sound that combined elements of emo and punk rock and began recording shortly after their formation. Their first EP, The Sacrifice of Life, was released by Pinball Records in 1999. Their debut album, Save the World, Lose the Girl, was released in early 2000 by the Drive-Thru Records label. The band was then upstreamed to MCA for their following album, Living Well Is the Best Revenge (2002). Their next album, Forget What You Know (2004), was produced while the band was not under contract with a record label and was later picked up by Columbia Records. This was the band's final studio album; they disbanded shortly after its release, in 2005. Former frontman Gabe Saporta is now the lead singer of Synthpop band Cobra Starship[1]. Former guitarist Heath Saraceno joined the band Senses Fail in 2005 but decided to leave them in 2009 to pursue personal endeavors.[2] Contents 1 Discography 1.1 Full-length albums 1.2 EPs 1.3 Collaborations 2 Band members 3 Post-Midtown projects 4 References Discography Full-length albums 2000: Save the World, Lose the Girl 2002 Living Well Is the Best Revenge 2004 Forget What You Know EPs 1999 The Sacrifice of Life 2000 Donots vs. Midtown Split 7" 2001 Millencolin/Midtown Split Collaborations Punk Goes 80s Midtown provided a cover of "Your Love" by The Outfield for this compilation album Band members Gabe Saporta - lead vocals, bass (1998–2005) Tyler Rann - vocals, guitar (1998–2005) Heath Saraceno - vocals, guitar (1998–2005) Rob Hitt - drums, percussion (1998–2005) Post-Midtown projects Cobra Starship is the new project of Midtown's bassist and lead singer, Gabe Saporta. Their first single, "Bring It (Snakes on a Plane)", was featured on the soundtrack for the movie Snakes on a Plane. Their first album, While the City Sleeps, We Rule the Streets came out October 2006, their second album ¡Viva La Cobra! came out on October 23, 2007, and their third album, Hot Mess, came out on August 11, 2009. Heath Saraceno played guitar and shared vocal duties in the New Jersey based rock band Senses Fail until leaving the band after the 2009 Warped Tour. He and Senses Fail drummer, Dan Trapp, have a side-project called The Jettonnes. Rob Hitt works for Crush Management and also has a record label, I Surrender Records. He shares the label with friend, Alex Sarti, and has signed bands such as Four Year Strong, Valencia, and Dragonette. Tyler Rann sings in the band Band of Thieves. References ^ ^ v · d · eMidtown Gabe Saporta · Tyler Rann · Heath Saraceno · Rob Hitt Studio albums Save the World, Lose the Girl · Living Well Is the Best Revenge · Forget What You Know EPs The Sacrifice of Life · Millencolin/Midtown Split Labels Drive-Thru · Columbia Related articles Discography · Cobra Starship · Senses Fail · Humble Beginnings