Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

South Eastern Railway 5-South Eastern Railway Locale West Bengal, Jharkhand and Orissa Dates of operation 1955– Predecessor Eastern Railway Headquarters Garden Reach, Kolkata Website SER official website The South Eastern Railway (SER) is one of the sixteen railway zones in India. It is headquartered at Garden Reach, Kolkata. It comprises four divisions: Adra Railway Division Chakradharpur Railway Division Kharagpur Railway Division Ranchi Railway Division Contents 1 History 1.1 The Bengal Nagpur Railway 1.2 The South Eastern Railway 2 Administration 3 Important Trains from South Eastern Railway 4 Lists of Departmental Supremos 4.1 List of Chief Electrical Engineers 4.2 List of Commercial Traffic Managers 4.3 List of Chief Mechanical Engineers 5 See also 6 Notes 7 External links // History The Bengal Nagpur Railway The Bengal Nagpur Railway (BNR) Company was incorporated in 1887[1] to take over from the Nagpur Chattisgarh Railway and to convert the line to Broad Gauge. The work was completed in 1888. The extension of the main line from Nagpur to Asansol was completed by 1891. A 161 mile long branch line (258 km) which connected Bilaspur to Umaria coal mine was built and linked to the existing line from Umaria to Katni (1891). By the turn of the twentieth century work on the Calcutta-Bombay and Calcutta-Madras lines were completed. Through the first half of the twentieth century work on the BNR lines progressed steadily. In 1921 the Talcher coalfields were connected by a railway line starting from Nergundi. In 1931, the Raipur-Vizianagram line was set up, which connected the East Coast with the Central Province. By the end of the 1930s the BNR owned the largest narrow gauge network in the country. The BNR management was taken over by the British Indian Government on 1 October 1944.[2] and continued to be called by that name until 14 April 1952, when it was amalgamated with the East Indian Railway to form one of six newly carved zones of the Indian Railways : the Eastern Railway. The South Eastern Railway On August 1, 1955 the erstwhile Bengal Nagpur Railway portion was separated and a new zone, the South Eastern Railway came into existence.[3] In July, 1967 the South Eastern Railway took over Bankura Domodar River line. Till April, 2003, the South Eastern Railway comprised eight divisions: Kharagpur, Adra, Sambalpur, Khurda Road, Visakhapatnam, Chakradharpur, Bilaspur and Nagpur. In April, 2003 two new zones were carved out from the SER. On 1 April 2003 the East Coast Railway(E.Co.R) comprising South Eastern Railway's Khurda Road, Sambalpur and Vishakhapatnam divisions was dedicated to the nation and on 5 April 2003 the South East Central Railway(S.E.C.R) comprising South Eastern Railway's Nagpur and Bilaspur divisions and a new Raipur division was dedicated to the nation. Later, on 13 April 2003 the SER reorganized Adra and Chakradharpur divisions to form the new Ranchi division.[4] The South Eastern Railway has Electric Multiple Unit sheds located in Tikiapara and Panskura. Electric locomotive sheds are located in Santragachi, Tatanagar, and Bondamunda. Diesel locomotive sheds are located in Kharagpur, Bokaro Steel City, and Bondamunda. The coach maintenance yard is located at Santragachi. The South Eastern Railway also has a major workshop located in Kharagpur. Administration The South Eastern Railway(S.E) caters to states of West Bengal, Jharkhand and Orissa. S.E also runs regular EMU (Electrical Multiple Units) services to areas adjacent to Kolkata, From Howrah to Kharagpur, Amta, Medinipur, Tatanagar, And Santragachi to Shalimar. It also handles major freight traffic to Kolkata and Haldia. Important Trains from South Eastern Railway South Eastern Railway operates following trains ... 2891/2892 Baripada - Bhubaneswar - Baripada Superfast Express (Baripada to Bhubaneswar) 8007/8008 Shalimar - Baripada - Shalimar Intercity Express (Shalimar to Baripada) 2261/2262 Howrah - Mumbai Duronto Express, Non-Stop, Super-Fast Train, Run in spanking New LHB Coaches 2810/2809 Howrah - Mumbai Mail (Howrah.Jn to Mumbai C.S.T(M)) 2860/2859 Gitanjali Express (Howrah.Jn to Mumbai C.S.T(M)) 2839/2840 Coromandel Express (Howrah.Jn to Chennai Central) 2841/2842 Howrah - Chennai Mail (Howrah.Jn to Chennai Central) 2870/2869 Howrah - Mumbai Superfast Express (Howrah.Jn to Mumbai C.S.T(M)) 8030/8029 Shalimar - Kurla(T) Express (Shalimar to Lokmanya Tilak) 2857/2858 Tamralipta Express (Howrah.Jn to Digha) 8001/8002 Kandhari Express (Howrah.Jn to Digha) 8047/8048 Amravathi Express (Howrah.Jn to Vasco da Gama City) 2245/2246 Howrah - Yesvantpur [[ Duronto] ]Express, Non Stop Super-Fast With 6 Ac and 10 SL LHB Coaches 2814/2813 Steel Express (Howrah.Jn to Tatanagar.Jn) Lists of Departmental Supremos List of Chief Electrical Engineers Name Year of Joining Year of Retirement I. Srirama, IRSEE Ambika Prasad, IRSEE List of Commercial Traffic Managers Name Year of Joining Year of Retirement S.N.Gupta, BNR 1948 1950 B.K.De, BNR 1950 1952 List of Chief Mechanical Engineers Name Year of Joining Year of Retirement R Vijaya Mohan, IRSME P K Chatterjee, IRSME See also Railways in India portal Howrah Station Eastern Railway Notes ^ Rao, M.A. (1988). Indian Railways, New Delhi: National Book Trust, p.28 ^ Rao, M.A. (1988). Indian Railways, New Delhi: National Book Trust, p.37 ^ Rao, M.A. (1988). Indian Railways, New Delhi: National Book Trust, p.43 ^ "Major events since trifurcation (1.4.2003)". South Eastern Railway website.  External links South Eastern Railway Official Website v • d • e Indian Railways Administration Ministry of Railways (India) · Railway Board (India) Zones Central Railway · East Central Railway · East Coast Railway · Eastern Railway · North Central Railway · North Eastern Railway · North Western Railway · Northeast Frontier Railway · Northern Railway · South Central Railway · South East Central Railway · South Eastern Railway · South Western Railway · Southern Railway · West Central Railway · Western Railway   Subsidiaries Production Units Chittaranjan Locomotive Works · Diesel Locomotive Works · Diesel-Loco Modernisation Works · Integral Coach Factory · Rail Coach Factory · Rail Wheel Factory · Rail Spring Karkhana PSUs Container Corporation of India · Dedicated Freight Corridor Corporation of India · Indian Railway Finance Corporation · Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation · IRCON International Ltd. · Konkan Railway Corporation · Mumbai Rail Vikas Corporation · Rail Land Development Authority · Rail Vikas Nigam Limited · Railtel Corporation of India · RITES Ltd. Departments Central Organization For Railway Electrification · Central Organization For Modernization of Workshops · Centre for Railway Information Systems · Research Design and Standards Organization Training Institutes Indian Railway Institute of Transportation Management · Indian Railway Institute of Civil Engineering · Indian Railway Institute of Signal and Telecommunications Engineering · Indian Railway Institute of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering · Indian Railway Institute of Electrical Engineering · RPF Academy · Railway Staff College Network Chennai Suburban Railway · Chennai MRTS · Darjeeling Himalayan Railway · Delhi Suburban Railway · Hyderabad MMTS · Kashmir Railway · Kalka-Shimla Railway · Kolkata Suburban Railway · Kolkata Metro · Konkan Railway · Mumbai Suburban Railway · Nilgiri Mountain Railway · Shoranur-Cochin Harbour section · Nilambur – Shoranur Railway Line Services Deccan Odyssey · Duronto Express · Garib Rath · Golden Chariot · Lifeline Express · Palace on Wheels · Rajdhani Express · Red Ribbon Express · Shatabdi Express