Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

For other people named Michael Brennan, see Michael Brennan (disambiguation). Michael Brennan Senator In office 12 September 2002 – 3 August 2007 Constituency Nominated by the Taoiseach Born 24 September 1946 (1946-09-24) (age 64) County Limerick, Ireland Nationality Irish Political party Progressive Democrats, Fianna Fáil Spouse(s) Rose Houlihan Michael Brennan (born 24 September 1946) is a former Irish politician from Adare in County Limerick who served as a member of Seanad Éireann.[1] Brennan was a Fianna Fáil member of Limerick County Council for over 20 years, and seved as chairman of the council in 2000. He contested the 1997 general election as an Independent candidate having failed to get a Fianna Fáil nomination to run for the party. He later rejoined Fianna Fáil and was nominated by the Taoiseach to Seanad Éireann in 2002, but left the party again on 29 April 2004 to join the Progressive Democrats (PD), after a dispute arising from the end of the dual mandate. Under the Local Government Act 2001, members of the Oireachtas could no longer serve as local councillors, and Brennan's wife Rose sought a Fianna Fáil nomination to stand for election as his successor in the Bruff Electoral Area. She did not win a nomination, and speculation that she would be imposed as a candidate by the national party did not happen.[2] Rose Brennan also defected to the Progressive Democrats,[3] and was elected as a PD County Councillor for Bruff.[4] She subsequently became Vice Cathaoirleach of Limerick County Council, and in the 2009 local elections she was elected as a Fine Gael member of the council for the Adare area.[4] At the 2007 general election Brennan stood as a candidate for the Progressive Democrats in the Limerick West constituency. He polled 1,935 first preferences, 4.79% of the vote on a quota of 10,108 and did not win a seat.[5] Brennan was not returned to the Seanad in the 2007 election. References ^ "Mr. Michael Brennan". Oireachtas Members Database. Retrieved 19 February 2008.  ^ Mark Brennock (29 April 2004). "FF Senator defects to PDs after election row". The Irish Times. Retrieved 4 March 2008.  ^ Arthur Beesley (10 June 2004). "Fianna Fáil hopes to hold on to seats". The Irish Times. Retrieved 20 February 2008.  ^ a b "Rose Brennan". Retrieved 19 February 2008.  ^ "Michael Brennan". Retrieved 19 February 2008.  v · d · e« 21st Seanad «   Members of the 22nd Seanad Éireann (2002–2007)   » 23rd Seanad » Cathaoirleach Rory Kiely (FF)  • Leader of the Seanad Mary O'Rourke (FF) Administrative Panel Timmy Dooley (FF) • Frank Feighan (FG) • Camillus Glynn (FF) • Tony Kett (FF) • Joe McHugh (FG) • Joanna Tuffy (Lab) • Diarmuid Wilson (FF) Agricultural Panel Paul Bradford (FG) • Paddy Burke (FG) • Ulick Burke (FG) • Peter Callanan (FF) • Rory Kiely (FF) • Martin Mansergh (FF) • Francis O'Brien (FF) • Kathleen O'Meara (Lab) • John Paul Phelan (FG) • Eamon Scanlon (FF) • Jim Walsh (FF) Cultural and Educational Panel Noel Coonan (FG) • Brian Hayes (FG) • Paschal Mooney (FF) • Labhrás Ó Murchú (FF) • Ann Ormonde (FF) Industrial and Commercial Panel James Bannon (FG) • Eddie Bohan (FF) • Paul Coghlan (FG) • Margaret Cox (Ind) • Marc MacSharry (FF) • Derek McDowell (Lab) • Kieran Phelan (FF) • Sheila Terry (FG) • Mary White (FF) Labour Panel Fergal Browne (FG) • Maurice Cummins (FG) • Brendan Daly (FF) • Geraldine Feeney (FF) • Michael Finucane (FG) • Liam Fitzgerald (FF) • John Hanafin (FF) • Jim Higgins (FG) • Terry Leyden (FF) • Don Lydon (FF) • Michael McCarthy (Lab) National University of Ireland Joe O'Toole (Ind) • Feargal Quinn (Ind) • Brendan Ryan (Lab) University of Dublin Mary Henry (Ind) • David Norris (Ind) • Shane Ross (Ind) Nominated by the Taoiseach Cyprian Brady (FF) • Michael Brennan (PD) • John Dardis (PD) • Maurice Hayes (Ind) • Brendan Kenneally (FF) • Michael P. Kitt (FF) • John Minihan (PD) • Tom Morrissey (PD) • Pat Moylan (FF) • Mary O'Rourke (FF) • Kate Walsh (PD) Nominated later May 2007 Colm O'Gorman (PD) • June 2007 Donie Cassidy (FF) • Chris Wall (FF) • Seán Dorgan (FF) • Peter Sands (FF) FF: Fianna Fáil • FG: Fine Gael • Lab: Labour Party • PD: Progressive Democrats • Ind: Independent Persondata Name Brennan, Michael Alternative names Short description Date of birth 24 September 1946 Place of birth County Limerick, Ireland Date of death Place of death