Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

This article has multiple issues. Please help improve it or discuss these issues on the talk page. It needs additional references or sources for verification. Tagged since April 2010. It needs sources or references that appear in third-party publications. Tagged since April 2010. The notability of this article's subject is in question. If notability cannot be established, it may be listed for deletion or removed. Tagged since April 2010. Daniel Lioneye Origin Helsinki, Finland Genres Hard rock (early) Sleaze rock (early) Black metal Years active 2001–present Labels BMG Records The End Records Associated acts HIM, Enochian Crescent Members Mikko "Linde" Lindström Janne "Burton" Puurtinen Mikko "Migé" Paananen Seppo Manu Past members Ville Valo Hiili Hiilesmaa Ike Bolton Daniel Lioneye is a side project band from the popular Finnish group HIM. Early on, the band produced hard rock with blues-based guitar solos throughout. The band Daniel Lioneye is made from the alterego name of HIM's guitarist Linde. Contents 1 Formation 2 "The King of Rock'n Roll" 3 "Vol. II" 4 Members 4.1 Former members 5 Discography 6 References 7 External links // Formation The band was formed in 2001 and the members consist of Daniel Lioneye, also known as Mikko Viljami "Linde" Lindström, on vocals and guitar, Mikko Heinrik Julius "Migé Amour" Paananen on bass, Ville Hermanni "Rakohammas" Valo on drums, Hiili Hiilesmaa on keyboards and Ike on sound effects. According to an interview in Reinhardt Haydn's biography of HIM, HIM: His Infernal Majesty,[1] the names that the band chose for Daniel Lioneye were "names that we invented when we were sitting at our rehearsal room smoking pot many years ago." The names that the band picked were; Linde is 'Daniel Lioneye' or 'Lily Laser'. Mige is 'Bad Mige Amour'. Ville is 'Rakohammas'. Ikka is 'Ike'. Hilli is 'Dr. Skrepper'. "The King of Rock'n Roll" The band has released one album in September 2001, The King of Rock'n Roll. It didn't manage to attain a large following in the United States but a somewhat bigger following in Europe. Also the album's high price in the United States deterred some fans from buying the CD. The high price for the CD is attributed to it not been signed on an American record label. Therefore all copies of the CD have to be imported and cost more. The album's most successful track in the US is the title track, which later became the theme music for MTV's Viva La Bam throughout all seasons. In interviews conducted by MTV and other companies/magazines with HIM and other members of Daniel Lioneye, there has been no official break up of the band. The band is just suspended because many of the members are from the more successful band HIM. "Vol. II" During an interview with Ultimate, Lindström mentioned that he intends to work on a new version of the band with several Black metal musicians he became friends with and also record an album of new material. Mikko stated in the interview, "I’m actually about to do a second version of that band. It is going to be a black metal album this time round. I don’t know yet whether I’ll be doing the screaming or the growling but I’m definitely making it. We already have four songs ready to go now and once we get back home in early April, I’ll start work on it. So hopefully it’ll be out sometime later this year." Linde has confirmed during an interview with His Infernal Majesty that the new Daniel Lioneye album is to be very different and will feature fellow HIM band member Burton on keyboards, his close friend Bolton on drums and himself on bass, guitar and vocals. Linde stated Mige helped write some of the lyrics to the songs.The album will be mixed and produced by Hiili Hiilesmaa. Linde also states the reason for continuing with Daniel Lioneye after so long was because he has had a lot going on in his personal life and the new album is a "Healthy way to let it all out" Members Mikko "Linde" Lindström – Backup vocals, Lead Guitar (2001–present) Janne "Burton" Puurtinen – Keyboard (2010–present) Mikko "Migé" Paananen – Bass Guitar (2001) (2011–present) Seppo – Drums (2011–present) Manu – Lead Vocals (2011–present) Former members Ville Valo – drums (2001) Kai "Hiili" Hiilesmaa – keyboards (2001) Ikka "Ike" – sound effects (2001) Bolton – drums (2010) Discography The King of Rock'n Roll (2001) Vol. II (2010) References ^ Haydn, Reinhardt (2007). HIM: His Infernal Majesty. Plexus Publishing. ISBN 0859653927.  External links Daniel Lioneye on HIM's website Daniel Lioneye official myspace Deutscher HIM Fanclub in german