Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

University of Minnesota Rochester Established 1966 as satellite; 2006 as branch of the University of Minnesota Type Multi-faceted publicly funded campus Chancellor Stephen Lehmkuhle Students ~347 (Fall 2010) Location Rochester, Minnesota, USA Campus Urban Colors Maroon & Gold             Mascot Raptor Website UMN Rochester The University of Minnesota Rochester (UMR) is the newest campus of the University of Minnesota system, having been formally established in December 2006. Over 35 academic programs are available on the campus in Rochester, Minnesota located downtown near the Mayo Clinic. In April 2008, Stephen Lehmkuhle was named the first chancellor of UMR.[1] Although it was not officially established until 2006, the Rochester campus has offered classes since 1966. Contents 1 Mission 2 History 3 Academic Programs 4 References 5 External links Mission The University of Minnesota Rochester promotes learning and development through personalized education in a technology-enhanced environment. The University of Minnesota Rochester empowers undergraduate and graduate students to be responsible for their own learning and provides appropriate support to prepare them to succeed in a global and multicultural society. The University of Minnesota Rochester serves as a conduit and catalyst for leveraging intellectual and economic resources in Rochester and southeastern Minnesota through its signature academic, research, and public engagement programs in collaboration with other campuses of the University of Minnesota, other higher education institutions throughout the state and nation, governmental and non-profit organizations, and private enterprise. History Rochester legislators and community advocates started the campaign to increase University of Minnesota presence in Rochester as early as the 1950’s. Programs based on economic development, such as engineering, education, and math, began being offered in 1966 as a satellite site of the U of M. n the early 1990’s, an educational coalition was formed with Rochester Community College and Winona State University-Rochester to form the University Center Rochester – 3 institutions, 2 systems, 1 campus. In 1998, Rochester was recognized by the legislature as a branch of the University of Minnesota Twin Cities campus. This designation allowed the Rochester site to develop its own leadership structure and to begin expanding its programs. In 2000, the University heightened efforts to grow both the programs and reach of the Rochester branch by adding a new Provost to lead the campus and increasing staff to accommodate this growth. Beginning in 2009, the University moved out of the University Center into a space in downtown Rochester in the newly renovated and renamed "Shops at University Square." In September of 2010, UMR revealed that "Raptors" was chosen as the mascot for UMR. [2] Academic Programs UMR provides graduate and undergraduate degrees, conducts research, and pursues outreach services focusing in the areas of health sciences and biotechnology as well as academic programming in business, education, and public health. References ^ Stachura, Sea (April 4, 2008) "U of M Rochester inaugurates new chancellor" Minnesota Public Radio ^ Post Bulletin, (September 9, 2010)"[1]" External links UMN Rochester Washington Monthly College Guide National Crosstalk - Interdisciplinary Curriculum v · d · eColleges and universities in Minnesota Public institutions Bemidji State · Metropolitan State · MSU, Mankato · MSU Moorhead · St. Cloud State · Southwest Minnesota State · UMC · UMD · UMM · UMR · University of Minnesota · Winona State Private institutions Adler · AFLBS · Augsburg · Bethany Lutheran · Carleton · College of Visual Arts · Concordia (Moorhead) · Concordia (St. Paul) · Crossroads · Crown · Dunwoody · Gustavus Adolphus · Hamline · Luther Seminary · Macalester · Minneapolis College of Art and Design · MLC · North Central · Northwestern · Oak Hills · Pillsbury Baptist · St. Benedict/St. John's · St. Catherine · Saint Mary's · St. Olaf · St. Scholastica · St. Thomas Community/Technical Colleges Alexandria TC · Anoka TC · Anoka-Ramsey CC · Central Lakes · Century · Dakota County TC · Fond du Lac Tribal CC · Hennepin TC · Hibbing CC · Inver Hills CC · Itasca CC · Lake Superior · Leech Lake Tribal · Mesabi Range CTC · Minneapolis CTC · MSC-Southeast Technical · Minnesota State CTC · Minnesota West CTC · Normandale CC · North Hennepin CC · Northland CTC · Pine TC · Rainy River CC · Ridgewater · Riverland CC · Rochester CTC · St. Cloud TCC · South Central · Vermilion CC · White Earth Tribal CC v · d · eCampuses of the University of Minnesota Twin Cities · Duluth · Morris · Crookston · Rochester · Waseca (1971-1992) Coordinates: 44°01′21″N 92°27′49″W / 44.0225°N 92.46361°W / 44.0225; -92.46361