Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Rugby League Merit League RLML logo Sport Rugby league football Instituted 2006 Chair Tim Fellows Number of teams 21 Country  England Champions Upton (2009) Website Related competition Midlands Rugby League, North West Merit League, Yorkshire & Humber Merit League The Midlands Merit League, was a summer rugby league tournament in England held between 2006 and 2009. It was a feeder league to the Rugby League Conference and had a season that runs from April to August. In its last season of 2009, it was also known as the RL Merit League. It was superseded by the Midlands Rugby League, Yorkshire & Humber Merit League and North West Merit League. Contents 1 History 2 Teams joining the Rugby League Conference 3 Past winners 3.1 Championship 3.2 Shield 3.3 North West pool 3.4 Yorkshire and the Humber pool 4 See also 5 External links History Main article: History of the Midlands Merit League The league was founded as the Midlands Merit League in late 2005 to support the growth of rugby league in non-heartland areas. Originally intended as a stand-alone league, support from the Rugby Football League meant that it could be administered as part of the Rugby League Conference set-up. Interest quickly gathered with 13 teams showing an interest in participating in the inaugural season - 8 eventually participated. The first ever game took place on April 8, 2006 at All Saints Sports College, Sheffield, where the Sheffield Forgers beat the Chesterfield Spires by 58 points to 8. The first cross-league fixture was played in June 2007 when Nottingham Outlaws Academy visited Northampton Casuals of the London League. They also played a return fixture in July. The 2007 season saw the introduction of an informal under-15 league based on Merit League principles. In 2008 the junior competition featured under-14 and under-16 divisions. The league was renamed Rugby League Merit League (RLML) for the 2008 season due to its increased geographical spread with teams from the North of England taking part. 2009 saw the largest ever entry, with over 30 teams split into two pools; "Yorkshire and Humber" and "North West" with the Midlands Rugby League becoming its own competition using merit league rules. In 2010 the Yorkshire & Humber Merit League and North West Merit League became separate competitions. Teams joining the Rugby League Conference See also: History of the Rugby League Conference The league has also proved popular with clubs in the Rugby League Conference (RLC) providing players or teams to the Midlands Merit League. 2007 South Humber Rabbitohs 2008 East Riding and Sheffield Forgers 2009 Nottingham Outlaws A, Moorends-Thorne Marauders A (failed to start season), Parkside Hawks(called up after one game), Wigan Riversiders 2010 Barnsley, Chester Gladiators, Crewe & Nantwich Steamers, Mancunians RL, Victoria Rangers, Wigan Riversiders Eels Past winners Championship 2006 South Humber Rabbitohs 42-18 Nottingham Outlaws Academy 2007 St Helens Wild Boars 46-22 German Exiles 2008 Moorends-Thorne Marauders ML 28-18 Wigan Riversiders 2009 Upton RL 52-24 Huyton Bulldogs Shield 2007 East Riding RLC 32-26 Nottingham Outlaws Academy 2008 Nottingham Outlaws Academy 34-32 Sheffield Forgers North West pool 2009 Huyton Bulldogs 36-12 Wigan Eels Yorkshire and the Humber pool 2009 Upton RL 30-22 Victoria Rangers See also British rugby league system‎ London League (rugby league) Midlands Rugby League Rugby League Conference External links Midlands rugby league site Google map of Merit League teams Rugby League Conference official site v · d · eRugby League in Great Britain and Ireland Nations Rugby league in England · Rugby league in Ireland · Rugby league in Scotland · Rugby league in Wales · Federations Rugby Football League · BARLA · Rugby League Ireland · Scotland Rugby League · Wales Rugby League National Teams Great Britain · England · Ireland · Scotland · Wales Leagues Super League · Championship · Championship 1 · National Conference League · CMS Yorkshire league · North West Counties · Pennine League · Cumberland League · Hull & District League · Barrow & District League · Rugby League Conference · North West Merit League · Yorkshire & Humber Merit League · North Wales League · Midlands Rugby League · London League · Eastern Merit League Cups Challenge Cup · National League Cup · BARLA National Cup · Yorkshire County Cup · Lancashire County Cup · Cumbria County Cup · Cumberland County Cup Former Competitions RFL Championship · Premiership · Lancs/Yorks Cups · Lancs/Yorks League · Regal Trophy · Charity Shield · BBC2 Floodlit Trophy · Trans-Pennine Cup