Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Macabre Studio album by Dir En Grey Released September 20, 2000 Recorded Warner Studio, Studio Greenbird, WestSide Studio Genre Alternative rock, experimental metal Length 72:57 Language Japanese, English, Russian Label Firewall Div./SMEJ Producer Dir En Grey Tatsuya Sakamoto (Track 2) Hoppy Kamiyama (Track 7) Dir En Grey chronology Gauze (1999) Macabre (2000) Kai (2001) Singles from Macabre "Myaku" Released: February 16, 2000 "[KR]cube" Released: June 7, 2000 "Taiyou no Ao" Released: July 26, 2000 Macabre (stylized MACABRE) is the second studio album released by Dir En Grey on September 20, 2000. It is the band's first record to be released in collaboration of Free-Will's Firewall sub-division and Sony Music Entertainment Japan. The album features Russian imagery: the artwork contains Cyrillic; "Deity" is sung in Russian; and the song "Rasetsukoku" translates to "Man-eating devil country", which was the Chinese name for Russia during the Qing Dynasty. The original print of Macabre featured an etched, tinted jewel case with 5 wooden beads placed within the spine. The album proper, like Gauze, included two booklets: one with the lyrics, and the other featuring a related image and poem. Contents 1 Track listing 2 Notes 3 Chart positions 4 Personnel 5 References Track listing All lyrics written by Kyo.  No. Title Music Length 1. "Deity"   Dir En Grey 4:15 2. "Myaku" (脈; "Pulse") Dir En Grey 4:05 3. "Riyuu" (理由; "Reason") Die 5:12 4. "egnirys cimredopyh +) An Injection"   Toshiya 5:16 5. "Hydra"   Kaoru 5:41 6. "Hotarubi" (蛍火; "Light of a firefly") Shinya 6:06 7. "[KR]cube"   Dir En Grey 4:09 8. "Berry"   Kaoru 4:20 9. "Macabre -Sanagi no yume no ageha no hane-" (MACABRE —揚羽ノ羽三ノ夢ハ二蛹一—; see notes) Kaoru 10:49 10. "Audrey"   Die 4:33 11. "Rasetsukoku" (羅刹国; see above) Dir En Grey 3:35 12. "Zakuro" (ザクロ; "Pomegranate") Kaoru 8:37 13. "Taiyou no ao" (太陽の碧; "Blue sun") Kaoru 6:19 Notes Deity is the Russian word for children. The accompanying image in the lyric book is of a pregnant woman's stomach. The melody for "Deity" appears to be derived from a portion of Johannes Brahms' Hungarian Dance No. 5. "理由" officially romanizes as "riyũ", yet is transliterated in this case by the band as "wake"; both "wake" ("訳") and riyũ ("理由") can translate as reason, however "riyũ" is more akin to a motive, where as "wake" is more akin to rational thought. "egnirys cimredopyh" is "hypodermic syringe" spelled backwards; it was spelled in this manner to pass the censorship board in Japan. "蛍火" romanizes as both "Hotarubi" and "Keika". Both translate as "light of the firefly". When read left to right, "Macabre"'s subtitle "揚羽ノ羽ノ夢ハ蛹" transliterates as "Ageha no hane no yume wa sanagi", or "The Swallowtail's Wings' Dream is the Chrysalis". However, the title contains numbered furigana above it, which suggests that the title is to be read as "Sanagi no yume wa ageha no hane", or "The Chrysalis' Dream is the Swallowtail's Wings". Taiyou no Ao uses kanji meaning midori (green). However Ao, the word for blue, can also mean green. So the translation could be either Green, Blue, or Jade Sun. A rearrangement of the track "Hydra" appears on the single "Dozing Green" as a B-side.[1] Chart positions Year Chart Position 2000 Oricon 4 Personnel Dir En Grey – producer Kyo – vocals, lyricist Kaoru – guitar Die – guitar Toshiya – bass guitar Shinya – drums Hoppy Kamiyama – producer Chieko Kinbara – violin (Hotarubi) Hiroshi "Dynamite Tommy" Tomioka – executive producer Koji Yoda – art director Hidemi Ogata – cover art References ^ ""Dozing Green" release information". Retrieved 2007-09-03.  v · d · eDir En Grey Kyo · Kaoru · Die · Toshiya · Shinya Albums Gauze · Macabre · Kisou · Vulgar · Withering to Death. · The Marrow of a Bone · Uroboros EPs Missa · Six Ugly Compilations Kai · Decade 1998–2002 · Decade 2003–2007 Singles "Jealous" · "-I'll-" · "Akuro no Oka" · "Yurameki" · "-Zan-" · "Cage" · "Yokan" · "Myaku" · "[KR] Cube" · "Taiyō no Ao" · "Ain't Afraid to Die" · "Filth" · "Jessica" · "Embryo" · "Child Prey" · "Drain Away" · "Kasumi" · "The Final" · "Saku" · "Clever Sleazoid" · "Ryoujoku no Ame" · "Agitated Screams of Maggots" · "Dozing Green" · "Glass Skin" · "Hageshisa to..." · "Lotus" Music video compilations Kaede: If Trans... · Mousou Toukakugeki · Gauze -62045- · Kimon · Average Fury · Average Psycho · Average Blasphemy Live videos Mousou Kakugaigeki · 1999.12.18 Osakajo Hall · Tour 00 >> 01 Macabre · Rettou Gekishin Angya · Blitz 5 Days · The Code of Vulgar[ism] · It Withers and Withers · Despair in the Womb · In Weal or Woe · A Knot Of · The Rose Trims Again · Feast of V Senses · Uroboros -with the proof in the name of living...- Related articles Discography · Kisaki