Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Group One race Hong Kong Derby Location Sha Tin Racecourse Hong Kong, China Inaugurated 1873 Race type Thoroughbred Website Hong Kong Derby Race information Distance 2,000 meters (10 furlongs) Track Turf, Right-handed Qualification Four-years-old only Weight Colt/Gelding: 126 lbs (57.2 kg) Filly: 122 lbs. (55.3 kg) Purse HK$16 million The Hong Kong Derby is a Hong Kong Thoroughbred horse race held annually since 1873. Restricted to horses four-years-old only since 1981, the race is run in mid-March and is the premier event on the domestic racing programme with a purse of HK$16 million (app. US$2 million). The first Hong Kong Derby was raced at Happy Valley Racecourse but in 1979 was transferred permanently to its present location at Sha Tin Racecourse. Initially run at 2,400 meters it was changed several times and was at 1800 meters in 1999 when it was increased to its current 2,000 meters (10 furlongs) in the year 2000. Since 1981, the Derby has been won by several horses who went on to earn Hong Kong Horse of the Year honors including Football, Co-Tack, Yuno When and River Verdon. In 2003, Elegant Fashion became the first filly to win the Derby since 1976. Since 2004 the race has been sponsored by Mercedes-Benz. Recent winners of the Hong Kong Derby Year Winner Jockey Trainer Owner Time 2010 Super Satin Douglas Whyte Caspar Fownes Ranjan Tikam Mahtani 2:03.59 2009 Collection Darren Beadman John Moore 07/08 John Moore Trainer Syndicate 2:02.50 2008 Helene Mascot Felix Coetzee Tony Cruz Wilson Woo Ka Wah et al. 2:01.3 2007 Vital King Brett Prebble Paul O'Sullivan Chong Man-lung 2:02.9 2006 Viva Pataca Christophe Soumillon John Moore Stanley Ho Hung-Sun 2:04.6 2005 Vengeance of Rain Anthony Delpech David E. Ferraris Chow Nam & Raymond Gianco Chow Hon Man 2:04.3 2004 Lucky Owners Felix Coetzee Tony Cruz Leung Kai Fai 2:02.6 2003 Elegant Fashion Gerald Mosse David A. Hayes Gene Tsoi Wai-wang 2:03.6 2002 Olympic Express Weichong Marwing Ivan W. Allan Larry Yung Chi Kin 2:05.1 2001 Industrial Pioneer Gerald Mosse Brian Kan Ping-chee Albert Hu Si Nok et al. 2:03.1 2000 Keen Winner Robbie Fradd Anthony T. Millard Victor Lui Ting et al. 2:03.3 1999 Holy Grail David Harrison Ivan W. Allan Mr & Mrs Michael C. Kwee 1:47.1 1998 Johan Cruyff Eric Legrix Patrick L. Biancone Thomas Liang Ting Sen 1:47.7 1997 Oriental Express Basil Marcus Ivan W. Allan Larry Yung Chi Kin 1:47.6 1996 Che Sara Sara Michael Kinane David Oughton Paul Kan Man-Lok 1:49.3 1995 Makarpura Star Tony Cruz John Moore Frank Wong Wing-Pak 1:49.5 1994 Super Fit Gerald Mosse Lawrie Fownes Stanley Ho Sau Nan 1993 Helene Star Eric Legrix Patrick L. Biancone Mr & Mrs Woo Po Shing et al. 1992 Sound Print Michael Kinane Brian Kan Ping-chee Edmund Tam Wing Fan 1991 River Verdon John Matthias David Hill Sir Oswald Cheung & The Hon Ronald Arculli 1990 Reliable Source Maurice Philipperon Peter B. K. Ng Charles Lui Chi Keung 1989 William's Coach Bart Leisher Brian Kan Ping-chee Ma Hay Yan 1988 Clear City Tony Cruz P. M. Chu 1987 Tea For Two II Tony Cruz C. L. Ng 1986 Yuno When C. M. Cheng Brian Kan Ping-chee 1985 Superior Gold Brian Rouse Brian Kan Ping-chee 1984 Baby Tiger Philippe Paquet T. C. Cheng 1983 Co-Tack Tony Cruz T. P. Wong References Hong Kong