Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Cornwall County Football Association Formation 1889 Purpose/focus Football Association Headquarters Bodmin President Brian Conyon MBE Website Cornwall FA The Cornwall County Football Association, also known as the Cornwall FA, is the governing body of football in the county of Cornwall. Formed in 1889, they are responsible for the administration, control, promotion and development of football at all levels throughout the county. Contents 1 Organisation 2 Representative team 3 Members 4 Competitions 4.1 Cups 4.2 Leagues 5 Footnotes 6 References 7 External links Organisation The Cornwall County Football Association was formed on 18 September 1889, at a meeting held at the Royal Hotel in Truro.[1] Representatives from Dunheved College, Liskeard, Millbrook, Penzance, Porthcurnow, Probus, Torpoint, and Truro were involved in the meeting. The CCFA relocated to its present headquarters at Kernow House, Bodmin, in December 2009. Almost four-hundred clubs are affiliated with the association today, with approximately five-hundred teams playing 11-a-side football in Cornwall, making it the most popular sport in the county.[1] There are a further three-hundred teams playing youth football, and two-hundred-and-fifty playing small sided football, as the association aims to encourage people of all ages, genders, and abilities to be involved in the game.[1] The association's most prestigious tournament, the Cornwall Senior Cup, was first played at Liskeard on 3 April 1893, where Penzance defeated Launceston by five goals to nil. In addition to the Senior Cup, the CCFA organises the Junior Cup, the Sunday Cup, the Women's Cup, the Durning Lawrence Charity Cup, the Under-18 PM Bartlett Trophy League, the Under-18 Rathbone Trophy, the Under-16 Luke Cup, and the Under-16 Girls' League.[2] There are thirty-one leagues that are affiliated with the CCFA, that cover 11-a-side, six and five-a-side, men's, women's, and youngsters from Under-9 to Under-18 years of age.[3] There are three representative teams who compete at county level, the Women's, Youth, and Girls' Under-16s. The counties colours are old gold and black. Representative team The Men's representative team has represented Cornwall against international, as well as other county sides. Cornwall played three friendly matches against Trinidad & Tobago who toured England in 1953, and have competed against Guernsey and Jersey on a regular basis since 1998. The county is affiliated with the FA, and therefore cannot compete at full international level, such as the FIFA World Cup, and the UEFA European Football Championship. Date Location Opponent Result[nb 1] 26 September 1953 Home Trinidad & Tobago 3–6 30 September 1953 Home Trinidad & Tobago 2–4 3 October 1953 Home Trinidad & Tobago 1–1 21 November 1998 Away Guernsey 6–1 20 February 2000 Home Guernsey 1–2 Date Location Opponent Result[nb 1] 26 October 2002 Away Jersey 3–0 11 October 2003 Home Jersey 1–0 16 October 2004 Away Jersey 4–1 15 October 2005 Home Jersey 2–2 24 March 2007 Home Guernsey 1–1 Members Members of the Cornwall County Football Association include; Biscovey Bodmin Town Bude Town Callington Town Camelford Dobwalls Edgcumbe Falmouth Town Foxhole Stars Godolphin Atlantic Hayle Helston Athletic Holmans Sports Club Illogan RBL Lanreath Launceston Liskeard Athletic Ludgvan Millbrook Morwenstow Mousehole Mullion Nanpean Rovers Newquay Penryn Athletic Penzance Perranporth Perranwell Polperro Porthleven Portreath Probus RNAS Culdrose Roche Saltash United Sticker St Agnes St Austell St Blazey St Columb Major St Day St Dennis St Dominick St Ives Town St Just St Stephen St Stephens Borough Torpoint Athletic Troon Truro City Wadebridge Town Wendron United Competitions Cups Competition 2009–10 winners Cornwall Senior Cup Bodmin Town Cornwall Junior Cup St Buryan Cornwall Charity Cup Newquay Cornwall Women's Cup Newquay Cornwall Sunday Cup St Blazey Rathbone Trophy (U18) Penryn Athletic Luke Cup (U16) Newquay Leagues Competition 2009–10 winners Cornwall Combination Illogan RBL East Cornwall League Torpoint Athletic Falmouth Helston League Pendeen Rovers Duchy League St Teath Mining League Illogan Cornwall Women's League Charlestown Cornwall Sunday League St Blazey Footnotes ^ a b Cornwall's goal tally in the scoreline is listed first. References ^ a b c About Us Cornwall County Football Association. Retrieved 18 February 2010. ^ County Cups Cornwall County Football Association. Retrieved 19 February 2010. ^ Leagues Cornwall County Football Association. Retrieved 19 February 2010. External links Cornwall County Football Association v · d · eCounty Football Associations Amateur Football Alliance · Army FA · Bedfordshire FA · Berks & Bucks FA · Birmingham FA · Cambridgeshire FA · Cambridge University FA · Cheshire FA · Cornwall FA · Cumberland FA · Derbyshire FA · Devon FA · Dorset FA · Durham FA · East Riding FA · English Schools' FA · Essex FA · Gloucestershire FA · Guernsey FA · Hampshire FA · Herefordshire FA · Hertfordshire FA · Huntingdonshire FA · Independent Schools FA · Isle of Man FA · Jersey FA · Kent FA · Lancashire FA · Leicestershire & Rutland FA · Lincolnshire FA · Liverpool FA · London FA · Manchester FA · Middlesex FA · Norfolk FA · Northamptonshire FA · North Riding FA · Northumberland FA · Nottinghamshire FA · Oxfordshire FA · Oxford University FA · Royal Air Force FA · Royal Navy FA · Sheffield & Hallamshire FA · Shropshire FA · Somerset FA · Staffordshire FA · Suffolk FA · Surrey FA · Sussex FA · Westmorland FA · West Riding FA · Wiltshire FA · Worcestershire FA