Your IP: United States Near: Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States

Lookup IP Information

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Sorcery Studio album by Jack DeJohnette Released 1974 Recorded March–May, 1974 Genre Jazz Length 41:04 Label Prtestige Producer Jack DeJohnette Professional reviews Sorcery (Jack DeJohnette album) at Allmusic Jack DeJohnette chronology Life is Round (1973) Sorcery (1974) Cosmic Chicken (1975) Sorcery is an album by Jack DeJohnette featuring Bennie Maupin, John Abercrombie, Mick Goodrick, Dave Holland and Michael Fellerman recorded in 1974 and released on the Prestige label.[1] The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow states "A lot of rambling takes place on this interesting but erratic CD reissue... While one admires DeJohnette's willingness to take chances, this music has not dated well".[2] Track listing All compositions by Jack DeJohnette except as indicated "Sorcery, No. 1" - 13:50 "The Right Time" - 2:21 "The Rock Thing" - 4:14 "The Reverend King Suite: Reverend King/Obstructions/The Fatal Shot/Mourning/Unrest/New Spirits on the Horizon" (John Coltrane/DeJohnette) - 14:19 "Four Levels of Joy" - 3:09 "Epilog" (DeJohnette, Dave Holland) - 3:11 Recorded at Willow, NY in March 1974 and at Bearsville Studios, NY in May 1974 Personnel Jack DeJohnette: drums, keyboards, C-melody saxophone Bennie Maupin: bass clarinet John Abercrombie, Mick Goodrick: guitars Dave Holland: bass Michael Fellerman: metaphone, trombone References ^ Jack DeJohnette discography accessed 1 September 2009 ^ Yanow, S. Allmusic Review accessed 1 September 2009