Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Macedonian–Serbian relations Macedonia Serbia Macedonia–Serbia relations are foreign relations between the Republic of Macedonia and Serbia. Contents 1 Post-independence period 2 Establishment of bilateral relations 3 Break and reestablishment of bilateral relations 4 Church row 5 See also 6 References 7 External links Post-independence period Until 1991, both countries were constituent republics within the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia. Following the declarations of independence of Croatia and Slovenia in June 1991, Macedonia declared its independence three months later in September 1991. The army of rump Yugoslavia peacefully left Macedonia, therefore Macedonia was the only former Yugoslav republic that gained independence without conflict or war. However, bilateral relations were not established immediately. Establishment of bilateral relations The Federal Republic of Yugoslavia was formed in 1992 by the remaining Yugoslav republics Montenegro and Serbia. It established diplomatic relations with the Republic of Macedonia on 8 April 1996.[1] The establishment of bilateral relations was been conducted under Macedonia's constitutional name - Republic of Macedonia.[2] Serbia, therefore, is one of 131[3] countries in the world that recognize Macedonia under its constitutional name. Macedonia has an embassy in Serbia's capital city Belgrade, and Serbia likewise has an embassy in Macedonia's capital Skopje. Break and reestablishment of bilateral relations Following the establishment of bilateral relations, both countries maintained friendly relations, but following Macedonia's recognition of Kosovo's independence in October 2008, the Macedonian ambassador was expelled from Serbia.[4] The break in relation lasted a few months. However, Serbia and Macedonia agreed to reestablish bilateral relations. The new ambassador of Macedonia took office in Serbia in May 2009. The new Macedonian ambassador to Serbia is the former speaker of parliament and former ambassador to Bulgaria, Ljubisa Georgievski.[5] Church row A church row has burdened the relations in the past. The Serbian Orthodox Church does not recognize the Macedonian Orthodox Church, which declared autocephaly from the Serbian church in 1967. On a visit to Macedonia in May 2009, the President of Serbia, Boris Tadić, pointed out that his country wishes a settlement to that issue.[6] The Serbian Orthodox Church in the past blocked the visit of Macedonian state delegations to the Prohor Pčinjski Monastery in southern Serbia on the Macedonian Day of the Republic, the place where the foundations of Macedonian statehood were laid during World War II at the first plenary session of ASNOM. In 2009, however, the Serbian Orthodox Church surprisingly allowed a visit by a Macedonian Parliament delegation.[7] See also Foreign relations of Macedonia Foreign relations of Serbia References ^ Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Republic of Macedonia ^ Republic of Serbia - Ministry of Foreign Affairs ^ Bolivia is 131. country to use Macedonia's constitutional name Ekonom:east Media Group. 20-01-2011 ^ Deutsche Welle ^ Macedonian Information Agency ^ Macedonian Information Agency ^ MIA External links Embassy of Serbia in Skopje Embassy of Macedonia in Serbia v · d · e Foreign relations of the Republic of Macedonia Bilateral relations Austria · Bosnia and Herzegovina · Czech Republic · Denmark · Holy See · Israel · Kosovo · Montenegro · Russia · Serbia · Slovenia · Turkey · United States Diplomatic missions Diplomatic missions of / in the Republic of Macedonia v · d · e Foreign relations of Serbia Africa Egypt · Libya Americas Argentina · Canada · Mexico · United States Asia Middle East Iran · Iraq · Israel · Palestine · Syria Elsewhere China · Japan · North Korea · Pakistan · Vietnam Europe Albania · Austria · Belarus · Bosnia and Herzegovina · Bulgaria · Croatia · Denmark · Greece · Hungary · Macedonia · Montenegro · Norway · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Russia · San Marino · Slovakia · Slovenia · Spain · Sweden · Switzerland · Turkey · Ukraine · United Kingdom · Vatican City Oceania Australia · New Zealand Multilateral European Union Disputes Reaction to the 2008 Kosovo declaration of independence Related topics Ministry of Foreign Affairs · Diplomatic missions of / in Serbia · Ambassadors from / to Serbia · Serbian diaspora · Serbian diplomats Serbian Ministry of Foreign Affairs