Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Liberty Township, Trumbull County, Ohio —  Township  — Municipalities and townships of Trumbull County. Coordinates: 41°9′25″N 80°40′40″W / 41.15694°N 80.67778°W / 41.15694; -80.67778Coordinates: 41°9′25″N 80°40′40″W / 41.15694°N 80.67778°W / 41.15694; -80.67778 Country United States State Ohio County Trumbull Area  - Total 23.1 sq mi (59.9 km2)  - Land 22.7 sq mi (58.9 km2)  - Water 0.4 sq mi (1.0 km2) Elevation[1] 1,030 ft (314 m) Population (2000)  - Total 23,522  - Density 1,034.9/sq mi (399.6/km2) Time zone Eastern (EST) (UTC-5)  - Summer (DST) EDT (UTC-4) FIPS code 39-43344[2] GNIS feature ID 1087037[1] Liberty Township is one of the twenty-four townships of Trumbull County, Ohio, United States. The 2000 census found 23,522 people in the township, 12,661 of whom lived in the unincorporated portions of the township.[3] Contents 1 Geography 2 Name and history 3 Government 4 Transportation 5 Notable natives and residents 6 References 7 External links // Geography Located in the southeastern part of the county, it borders the following townships and city: Vienna Township - north Brookfield Township - northeast corner Hubbard Township - east Youngstown - south Austintown Township, Mahoning County - southwest corner Weathersfield Township - west Howland Township - northwest corner Liberty Township is one of two urban townships in Trumbull County, along with Howland Township. It is located on the southern edge of the county. Most of the city of Girard is located in western Liberty Township, and the census-designated place of Churchill is located in the township's center. Name and history It is one of twenty-five Liberty Townships statewide.[4] Liberty Township was formed from the Connecticut Western Reserve. It was established as a township in 1806. The first settler in the township was thought to be Henry Swager in 1798. Four villages grew within its borders: Girard, Churchill, Sodom, and Seceders Corners. In 1860, coal was discovered on Alexander McCleery's farm becoming a major industry in the area for the next forty years.[5] Government The township is governed by a three-member board of trustees, who are elected in November of odd-numbered years to a four-year term beginning on the following January 1. Two are elected in the year after the presidential election and one is elected in the year before it. There is also an elected township fiscal officer,[6] who serves a four-year term beginning on April 1 of the year after the election, which is held in November of the year before the presidential election. Vacancies in the fiscal officership or on the board of trustees are filled by the remaining trustees. Transportation State Route 193 is a significant transportation artery in Liberty Township. Notable natives and residents Marc Dann, former attorney general of Ohio Jerry DePizzo, saxophonist and guitarist Bob DiPiero, songwriter Dave Malkoff, Reporter KCBS-TV in Los Angeles References ^ a b "US Board on Geographic Names". United States Geological Survey. 2007-10-25. Retrieved 2008-01-31.  ^ "American FactFinder". United States Census Bureau. Retrieved 2008-01-31.  ^ Trumbull County, Ohio — Population by Places Estimates Ohio State University, 2007. Accessed 15 May 2007. ^ "Detailed map of Ohio" (PDF). United States Census Bureau. 2000. Retrieved 2007-02-16.  ^ "13". History of Trumbull and Mahoning Counties Vol. II. Cleveland: H.Z.Williams & Bro.. 1882. p. 430.  ^ §503.24, §505.01, and §507.01 of the Ohio Revised Code. Accessed 4/30/2009. External links Township website County website v • d • e Municipalities and communities of Trumbull County, Ohio County seat: Warren Cities Cortland | Girard | Hubbard | Newton Falls | Niles | Warren | Youngstown‡ Villages Lordstown | McDonald | Orangeville | West Farmington | Yankee Lake Townships Bazetta | Bloomfield | Braceville | Bristol | Brookfield | Champion | Farmington | Fowler | Greene | Gustavus | Hartford | Howland | Hubbard | Johnston | Kinsman | Liberty | Newton Falls | Mecca | Mesopotamia | Newton | Southington | Vernon | Vienna | Warren | Weathersfield CDPs Bolindale | Brookfield Center | Champion Heights | Churchill | Hilltop | Howland Center | Leavittsburg | Maplewood Park | Masury | Mineral Ridge‡ | South Canal | Vienna Center | West Hill Unincorporated communities Bristolville | Burghill | Center of the World | Farmdale | Fowler | Hartford | Kinsman | North Bloomfield | Southington Footnotes ‡This populated place also has portions in an adjacent county or counties