Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Members of the North Carolina General Assembly for the 1899–1900 session were elected in November 1898. The election saw the Democratic Party return to majority status in both houses, replacing the fusion of Republicans and Populists. After this election, Democrats dominated state politics for the next seventy-plus years, in part due to the 1899–1900 legislature disfranchising African-Americans. [1] Contents 1 State House of Representatives 2 State Senate 3 =See also 4 Notes= 5 External links State House of Representatives Speaker: Henry G. Connor (D) Alamance: W. H. Carroll (D) Alexander: Alexander C. McIntosh (D) Alleghany: James M. Gambill (D) Anson: James A. Leak (D) Ashe: B. E. Reeves (D) Beaufort: B. B. Nicholson (D) Bertie: Francis D. Winston (D) Bladen: George H. Currie (D) Brunswick: D. B. McNeill (D) Buncombe: Locke Craig (D) Buncombe: J. C. Curtis (D) Burke: Julius H. Hoffman (D) Cabarrus: Luther T. Hartsell (D) Caldwell: Samuel L. Patterson (D) Camden: John K. Abbott (D) Carteret: John B. Russell (D) Caswell: Charles J. Yarborough (R) Catawba: A. C. Boggs (D) Chatham: Los L. Wrenn (R) Chatham: J. A. Giles (R) Cherokee: W. E. Manney (D) Chowan: W. Dorsey Welch (D) Clay: George M. Fleming (D) Cleveland: Clyde R. Hoey (D) Columbus: D. C. Allen (D) Craven: Isaac H. Smith (R) Cumberland: D. J. Ray (D) Cumberland: H. McD. Robinson (D) Curritick: Samuel M. Beasley (D) Dare: Charles T. Williams (D) Davidson: Charles M. Thompson (D) Davie: Gaston L. White (R) Duplin: James O. Carr (D) Durham: Howard A. Foushee (D) Edgecombe: Henry A. Gilliam (D) Forsyth: J. K. P. Carter (R) Forsyth: William A. Lowery (R) Franklin: P. A. Davis (D) Gaston: L. H. J. Hauser (D) Gates: John M. Trotman (D) Graham: O. P. Williams (R) Granville: C. W. Bryan (D) Granville: A. A. Lyon (D) Greene: John E. W. Sugg (D) Guilford: John C. Kennett (D) Guilford: John C. Bunch (D) Halifax: H. S. Harrison (D) Halifax: W. P. White (D) Harnett: Dan Hugh McLean (D) Haywood: Joseph S. Davis (D) Henderson: M. S. Justus (R) Hertford: Isaac F. Snipes (R) Hyde: Claude W. Davis (D) Iredell: John B. Holman (D) Iredell: Thomas J. Williams (D) Jackson: Walter E. Moore (D) Johnston: J. F. Brown (D) Johnston: D. G. Johnson (D) Jones: G. G. Noble (D) Lenoir: W. W. Carraway (D) Lincoln: John F. Rheinhart (D) McDowell: Edward J. Justice (D) Macon: J. Frank Ray (D) Madison: A. B. Bryant (R) Martin: Harry W. Stubbs (D) Mecklenburg: Heriot Clarkson (D) Mecklenburg: J. E. Henderson (D) Mecklenburg: R. M. Ransom (D) Mitchell: J. R. Pritchard (R) Montgomery: W. A. Cochran (D) Moore: John L. Currie (D) Nash: Cicero T. Ellen (D) New Hanover: George Rountree (D) New Hanover: Martin S. Willard (D) Northampton: W. C. Coates (R) Onslow: Frank Thompson (D) Orange: Samuel M. Gattis (D) Pamlico: George Dees (D) Pasquotank: J. B. Leigh (D) Pender: Gibson James (D) Perquimans: F. H. Nicholson (R) Person: Charles A. Whitfield (D) Pitt: W. J. Nichols (D) Pitt: T. H. Barnhill (D) Polk: J. W. McFarland (R) Randolph: T. J. Redding (D) Randolph: J. M. Burrow (R) Richmond: Henry Clay Wall (D) Robeson: Gilbert B. Patterson (D) Robeson: James S. Oliver (D) Rockingham: J. H. Lane (D) Rockingham: J. R. Garrett (D) Rowan: Lee S. Overman (D) Rowan: D. R. Julian (D) Rutherford: J. F. Alexander (D) Sampson: Robert M. Crumpler (P) Sampson: Cicero H. Johnson (P) Stanly: J. M. Brown (D) Stokes: Riley J. Petree (R) Surry: William W. Hampton (R) Swain: R. L. Leatherwood (D) Transylvania: George W. Wilson (D) Tyrrell: William Maitland (D) Union: R. L. Stevens (D) Vance: J. Y. Eaton (R) Wake: John D. Boushall (D) Wake: Gaston Powell (D) Wake: W. H. Holland (D) Warren: J. H. Wright (R) Washington: T. L. Tarkenton (P) Watauga: W. B. Council, Jr. (D) Wayne: William R. Allen (D) Wayne: J. M. Wood (D) Wilkes: E. B. Hendren (R) Wilkes: W. A. Tharpe (R) Wilson: Henry G. Connor (D) Yadkin: H. S. Williams (R) Yancey: W. M. Austin (D) State Senate President: Lieutenant Governor Charles A. Reynolds (R) President Pro Tempore: R. L. Smith or F. A. Whitaker (both D) [1] District 1: George Cowper of Hertford; T. G. Skinner of Perquimans District 2: I. W. Miller of Pamlico; H. S. Ward of Washington District 3: W. E. Harris of Northampton District 4: Edward L. Travis of Halifax District 5: R. H. Speight of Edgecombe District 6: F. G. James of Pitt District 7: T. S. Collie Nash; R. A. P. Cooley of Nash District 8: James A. Bryan of Craven; John Q. Jackson of Lenoir District 9: Frank A. Daniels of Wayne; Isham F. Hill of Duplin District 10: W. J. Davis of Brunswick District 11: Thomas O. Fuller of Warren District 12: F. A. Whitaker of Wake (D) District 13: J. A. T. Jones of Johnston District 14: J. W. S. Robinson of Sampson; Frank P. Jones of Harnett District 15: Joseph A. Brown of Columbus; Stephen McIntyre of Robeson District 16: W. L. Williams of Cumberland District 17: Archibald A. Hicks of Granville District 18: Thomas M. Cheek of Orange; J. M. Satterfield of Caswell District 19: J. A. Goodwin of Chatham District 20: William Lindsay of Rockingham District 21: John N. Wilson of Guilford District 22: J. C. Black of Moore District 23: Thomas J. Jerome of Union; Charles Stanback of Montgomery District 24: R. L. Smith of Stanly (D) District 25: Frank I. Osborne of Mecklenburg District 26: Robert B. Glenn of Forsyth (D); John C. Thomas of Davidson District 27: James A. Butler of Iredell; Frank C. Hairston of Davie District 28: J. C. Newsom of Stokes District 29: H. T. Campbell of Alexander District 30: William C. Fields of Ashe District 31: W. L. Lambert of Mitchell; G. G. Eaves of McDowell District 32: M. H. Justice of Rutherford; Oscar F. Mason of Gaston District 33: William J. Cocke of Buncombe; Thomas J. Murray of Madison District 34: J. A. Franks of Swain District 35: Joel L. Crisp of Graham =See also North Carolina General Assembly Notes= ^ The North Carolina Manual, published by the North Carolina Secretary of State, lists both these men as President pro tempore for 1899–1900. Whether this means that they alternated in the post, or Smith resigned and was succeeded by Whitaker mid-session is unknown. External links UNC Libraries Election of 1898