Your IP: United States Near: Houston, Texas, United States

Lookup IP Information

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Now Studio album by The New Seekers Released March 1973 Genre Pop, MOR Label Polydor Producer Michael Lloyd, David Mackay The New Seekers chronology Live at the Royal Albert Hall (1972) Now (1973) Together (1974) Alternative cover Pinball Wizards - US version of Now Now is a 1973 album by British pop group The New Seekers. It was retitled Pinball Wizards in the US. Contents 1 Overview 2 Track listing (UK) 3 Track listing (US) 4 Personnel 5 References Overview Released in March 1973, the album coincided with the release of their latest hit single "Pinball Wizard - See Me Feel Me", which reached #16 in the UK.[1] This single was a medley of two songs taken from Pete Townsend's rock musical Tommy. This single featured a harder-edged sound for the group with heavy use of electric guitars and sung in a rockier style. Townsend himself congratulated the group on their version of the song.[2] No other singles were issued from the album however. Now reached #47 in the UK album charts.[3] The New Musical Express reviewed the album on its release and while criticising the group for their middle of the road nature, it did go on to state: "Nobody denies their natural vocal ability, and I'll go so far as to say the harmonies are excellent".[4] This was to be the group's last album for a year and was the last album to feature member Peter Doyle who left the group in mid 1973 to be replaced by Peter Oliver.[5] In the US, the album was released under the title Pinball Wizards with alternate artwork and a slightly different track listing. The title track single had become one of the group's biggest hits there, peaking at #29. This would also be the group's final single to chart. The album itself reached #190.[6] Track listing (UK) Side One "Pinball Wizard - See Me Feel Me" (Pete Townsend) "Brand New Song" (Jeff Barry / Paul Williams) "Look Look" (Marty Kristian) "That's My Guy" (Merrill Osmond / Alan Osmond) "Feeling" (P. Yellowstone / J. Schwartz) "Utah" (Merrill Osmond) Side Two "Reaching Out for Someone" (Dick Holler) "Everything Changing" (W. Cates / P. Caldwell) "Time Limit" (Kristian / Peter Doyle) "Rain" (José Feliciano / H. Feliciano) "Somebody Somewhere" (Cook / Greenaway / Rae) "Goin' Back" (Gerry Goffin / Carole King) Track listing (US) Side One "Pinball Wizard - See Me Feel Me" (3.27) "Brand new Song" (2.56) "Look Look" (2.54) "That's My Guy" (3.10) "Feelin'" (3.14) "Utah" (2.16) Side Two "Reaching Out for Someone" (2.59) "With Everything Changing" (3.24) "Time Limit" (3.03) "Somebody Somewhere" (2.20) "The Further We Reach Out" (3.23) Personnel Michael Lloyd - Producer David Mackay - Producer on "Look Look", "Everything Changing", "Rain", "Somebody Somewhere", "Goin' Back" Tommy Oliver - Arranger Marty Kristian - Vocals, lead vocals on "Pinball Wizard - See Me Feel Me", "Look Look", "Time Limit" Peter Doyle - Vocals, lead vocals on "Pinball Wizard - See Me Feel Me", "Utah", "Goin' Back" Eve Graham - Vocals, lead vocals on "That's My Guy", "Reaching Out for Someone" Lyn Paul - Vocals, lead vocals on "Everything Changing" Paul Layton - Vocals References ^ Chartstats - "Pinball Wizard - See Me Feel Me" UK singles chart ^ Lyn Paul Website - "Pinball Wizard - See Me Feel Me" ^ Chartstats - Now UK chart details ^ Lyn Paul website - Now album review ^ Official site - Now album details ^ Official site - US version details