Your IP: United States Near: Houston, Texas, United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Marbel (Lat: Dioecesis Marbelianus) is a diocese of the Latin Rite of the Roman Catholic Church in the Philippines. Erected in 1960, as the territorial prelature of Marbel, the prelature was elevated in 1982 to a full diocese. The diocese is a suffragan of the Archdiocese of Cotabato. The current bishop is Dinualdo D. Gutierrez, appointed in 1981. The Diocese of Marbel comprises the civil provinces of South Cotabato, Sarangani and some parts of Sultan Kudarat. It has a land area of 10,000 square kilometers and a population of 1,094,770, of which 80 per cent are Catholics. Marbel was made a prelature on December 17, 1960. On November 15, 1982 it was elevated into a diocese, remaining a suffragan of the Diocese of Cotabato. Its titular patron is Christ the King, whose feast is celebrated toward the end of November. South Cotabato occupies the southern portion of what used to be the entire province of Cotabato. This resulted from a political participation of the province into two Cotabatos in 1967. The territory is bounded on the east by Davao del Sur, on the west by what is now Cotabato Province and the Moro Gulf, on the north by Cotabato alone and on the south by the Celebes Sea and Sarangani Bay. Its capital town is Koronadal. South Cotabato is where the rim of Mt. Parker broke off in September of 1995, inundating surrounding areas with mud and water from its interior lake, causing heavy casualties in life and property. It is also where Dole Philippines has over 80 square kilometers of pineapple plantations, and a sister company is involved in the production of Cavendish bananas. The pineapple cannery alone employs thousands of workers and is a major activity of the province. The fishing industry is also extensive from the surrounding waters of Sarangani Bay and the Celebes Sea. The vision of the Church in South Cotabato is a community of Christ's disciples living the Kingdom values, and journeying forward to the Kingdom of God. It also envisions a more humane and peaceful society which is maka-diyos, maka-tao and maka-bayan – just, respectful of the integrity of creation, and oriented toward world solidarity. Its mission is integral evangelization: massive education in the faith, contextualized worship, and social apostolate. The thrust of its program is geared to the building and strengthening of mga gagmay nga Kristohanong katilingban or small Christian communities (BECs) toward integral liberation and development in order to bring about the "New Self," and the "New Earth," thereby glorifying God. The Diocese of South Cotabato has 22 parishes and 2 missions attended to by 65 priests. It has 15 religious brothers and 93 religious sisters doing varied works in the community. Among its Catholic institutions are 1 university, 2 colleges, 24 high schools, 34 elementary schools and 9 kindergarten schools. It also has 2 hospitals, 3 homes for dependent children, 1 home for adults, and 8 retreat centers. The total number of BECs has now reached 1,242. The diocesan pastoral offices include the Commissions on Christian Formation, Social Action, Worship and Liturgy. The diocesan lay associations include those of the Lay Liturgical Leaders, the Lay Liturgists, the Knights of Columbus, the Parish Pastoral Councils, the BCC/GKK Practitioners, the Kriska Alagads, the Catholic Youth Ministry, the Family and Life Ministry, and the Catechists. Ordinaries Quintino Carlo Bertamo Olwell, C.P. † (19 Jan 1961 Appointed - 18 Nov 1969 Resigned) Reginald Edward Vincent Arliss, C.P. † (18 Nov 1969 Appointed - 1 Oct 1981 Retired) Dinualdo D. Gutierrez (1 Oct 1981 Succeeded - ) See also Catholic Church in the Philippines v • d • e Roman Catholic Dioceses in the Philippines Luzon Diocese of Daet • Diocese of Legazpi • Diocese of Libmanan • Diocese of Masbate • Diocese of Sorsogon • Diocese of Virac • Diocese of Alaminos • Diocese of Cabanatuan • Diocese of San Fernando de La Union • Diocese of San Jose in the Philippines • Diocese of Urdaneta • Diocese of Boac • Diocese of Gumaca • Diocese of Lucena • Diocese of Antipolo • Diocese of Cubao • Diocese of Imus • Diocese of Kalookan • Diocese of Malolos • Diocese of Novaliches • Diocese of Parañaque • Diocese of Pasig • Diocese of San Pablo • Diocese of Baguio • Diocese of Bangued • Diocese of Laoag • Diocese of Balanga • Diocese of Iba • Diocese of Tarlac • Diocese of Bayombong • Diocese of Ilagan Visayas Diocese of Kalibo • Diocese of Romblon • Diocese of Dumaguete • Diocese of Maasin • Diocese of Tagbilaran • Diocese of Talibon • Diocese of Bacolod • Diocese of Kabankalan • Diocese of San Carlos • Diocese of San Jose de Antique • Diocese of Borongan • Diocese of Calbayog • Diocese of Catarman • Diocese of Naval Mindanao Diocese of Butuan • Diocese of Malaybalay • Diocese of Surigao • Diocese of Tandag • Diocese of Kidapawan • Diocese of Marbel • Diocese of Digos • Diocese of Mati • Diocese of Tagum • Diocese of Dipolog • Diocese of Iligan • Diocese of Pagadian • Diocese of Ipil Prelatures Prelature of Infanta • Prelature of Marawi • Prelature of Isabela • Prelature of Batanes