Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Jani Kervinen Jani Kervinen Background information Birth name Jani Kervinen Also known as Mystery Islands, Kaste, K-De, Dyyni, Chapter G8, Soundproofed Born 1983 Origin Finland Genres trance Years active 2003 - Present Website Jani Kervinen is a Finnish electronic music producer, specialized mainly in the trance subgenre. He has released music under such aliases as Mystery Islands, Kaste (with Mika Savela), Dyyni (with Mika Savela), K-De (with Kai Harmaala), Chapter G8 (with Stefan Cambridge), and Soundproofed (with Simon Brisk).[1][2] Contents 1 Career 1.1 As an amateur 1.2 Professional productions 2 Discography 2.1 Original 2.2 Remixes 3 References 4 External links Career Like other EDM producers, Jani Kervinen began using tracker-type software. After several years of experimenting with these, Kervinen received his first piece of hardware, the Roland MC-303. As an amateur Jani Kervinen used the Finnish site, releasing music under aliases, such as coolwave and Liquid Dreamer. He created several co-productions with fellow Finn Sami Saari (not to be confused with the Finnish singer-guitarist of the same name). These co-productions, released under the guise EmissioN, was played in Italian DJ-producer Giorgio Ponticelli's former radio show Subtraxx Experience, and also received play from Misja Helsloot. The duo of Kervinen and Saari had three productions ("No Way Out", "The Coaster" and "Fallout") for free download on This came to an abrupt halt in late 2003, when Kervinen had to leave for the obligatory service in the Finnish Army, at which point EmissioN ended. Professional productions While co-producing with Sami Saari for the EmissioN guise, Kervinen was also working on his solo productions. Prior to his army service, Jani managed to get one track released, under the alias Mystery Islands. This track, a remix of Greg Murray & Arizona's "Daylight", was released on Afterglow Records.[3] After the obligatory service, Kervinen's career in trance began in early 2005. Besides his work under the Mystery Islands guise, released mainly under Monster Tunes (for which he is considered a resident artist) and Afterglow Records, Kervinen teamed up with Mika Savela to produce Kaste - "Desert Eagle", which made it to Finnish single charts, peaking at #13,[4] and Dyyni - City Of The Moving Waters, which has also been remixed by Israeli DJ and producer Robert Gitelman. Discography Original 2005: Mystery Islands - "Solace" (Monster Force) 2005: Dyyni - "City of Moving Waters" (Monster Pure) 2005: Kaste - "Desert Eagle (Anjunabeats)" 2006: Mystery Islands - "Mystery Islands EP" (Monster Force) 2006: K-De - "4th Floor (Find Me)" (Monster Sampler Series) 2006: Mystery Islands & Stefan Cambridge present Chapter G8 - "State Of Mind" (Monster Sampler Series) Remixes 2003: Greg Murray & Arizona - "Daylight" (Mystery Islands Remix) (Afterglow Records) 2004: Airwave - "Save Me (Dyyni Remix)" (Monster Classics) 2005: Duderstadt - "Mahananda (Mystery Islands Remix)" (Afterglow Records) 2005: Faraway Project - "Radiate (Mystery Islands Remix)" (Afterglow Records) 2005: Grenz & Filmore - "Waterworld (Mystery Islands Remix)" (Monster Pure) 2006: Brisky - "Now And Forever (Mystery Islands Remix)" (Monster Tunes) 2006: Mane & Underwater pres Dot PL - "Arctic Circle (Mystery Islands Remix)" (Spectrum Sounds) 2007: Lowell Hales ft. Heidi Hazelton - "Move Me (Kaste Remix)" (Monster Pure) References ^ Jani Kervinen Biography; ^ Jani Kervinen Userpage (Finnish); ^ Review of 'Greg Murray & Arizona - Daylight at i:Vibes; ^ Kaste - Desert Eagle chart success in Finland; External links Jani Kervinen discography at Discogs Persondata Name Kervinen, Jani Alternative names Short description Date of birth 1983 Place of birth Date of death Place of death