Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Cynthia McFadden Born May 27, 1956 (1956-05-27) (age 55) Lewiston, Maine, U.S. Occupation Television journalist Years active 1984–present Notable credit(s) Nightline co-anchor (2005–present) Primetime co-anchor (2004–present) ABC News correspondent (1994–present) Cynthia McFadden (born May 27, 1956) is an anchor and correspondent for ABC News who currently co-anchors Nightline and Primetime. Contents 1 Biography 1.1 Education 1.2 Career 1.2.1 Early Career and time as ABC News correspondent 1.2.2 Promotion to Anchor 1.2.3 Other work 1.3 Personal 2 Awards 3 References 4 External links Biography Education Born in Lewiston, Maine, McFadden graduated Phi Beta Kappa and summa cum laude from Bowdoin College in Brunswick, Maine in 1978. Afterwards, she received her Juris Doctorate degree from Columbia Law School in New York City in 1984. Career Early Career and time as ABC News correspondent From 1984 to 1991, McFadden was the executive producer of Fred Friendly's Media and Society seminars based at Columbia, many of which were broadcast on PBS.[1] She then joined the Courtroom Television Network as an anchor and producer in 1991, its inaugural year. After working there for several years, she joined ABC News in 1994 as the network's legal correspondent, covering amongst other subjects the OJ Simpson Trial. She became a correspondent for Primetime in 1996. Promotion to Anchor McFadden became an anchor of Primetime in 2004 and, having previously substituted for Ted Koppel on several occasions, an anchor of Nightline on November 28, 2005, along with Martin Bashir and Terry Moran, following the long time anchors final broadcast. The three tend to anchor in shifts, leading the show by themselves every third night. Notably, while Nightline was threatened with cancellation in 2002 under Koppel, it has seen a resurgence in its ratings and prominence over the last few years, often competing for higher numbers with the Late Show with David Letterman.[2] As anchor, she has conducted a number of significant interviews including ones with celebrities such as Clint Eastwood and Paul McCartney, past and present world leaders such as Pervez Musharraf and Tony Blair, and five with Secretary of State Hillary Clinton. Other work Cynthia McFadden is also a contributor for, a web site launched in 2008 for women to discuss culture, politics and gossip. She has additionally hosted or co-hosted a number of documentaries and specials on ABC. McFadden is a Board Member at the IWMF (International Women's Media Foundation).[3] Personal She married Michael John Davies, editor and publisher of the Hartford Courant, on September 9, 1989; they were divorced in 1996.[4] She has a son with Foreign Affairs editor James Hoge, Spencer Graham McFadden Hoge, who was born in 1998 and was named after the late actor, Spencer Tracy.[5] McFadden is also the executrix of the estate of longtime friend, Academy Award-winning actress Katharine Hepburn. She has Crohn's disease and has done public service announcements to raise awareness of the condition.[6][7] Awards George Foster Peabody Award Cine Golden Eagles (2) Ohio State Award Silver Gavels (2) from the American Bar Association Grand Award of the New York Festival Blue Ribbon of the American Film Festival Nominated for an Emmy[8] References ^ Biography at ABC News website ^ "ABC denies Kimmel slot shift". The Live Feed: THR. Retrieved 2009-09-21.  ^ IWMF website ^ "Ms. McFadden Has a Wedding". The New York Times. September 10, 1989. Retrieved April 30, 2010.  ^ ^ ^ ^ External links Cynthia McFadden at the Internet Movie Database Cynthia McFadden on Twitter Cynthia McFadden at NNDB Biography at Cynthia McFadden at wowOwow Media offices Preceded by Ted Koppel Nightline anchor November 28, 2005-present With Martin Bashir and Terry Moran Succeeded by Current v · d · eNightline Anchors Current anchors Cynthia McFadden • Terry Moran • Bill Weir Former anchors Ted Koppel • Martin Bashir v · d · eThe people of ABC News World News anchor Diane Sawyer Good Morning America Robin Roberts (co-anchor) • George Stephanopoulos (co-anchor)  • Josh Elliott (news anchor)  • Sam Champion (meteorologist)  • Lara Spencer (lifestyle anchor) Nightline co-anchors Cynthia McFadden  • Terry Moran  • Bill Weir PrimeTime co-anchors Cynthia McFadden  • David Muir  • John Quiñones 20/20 co-anchors Elizabeth Vargas  • Chris Cuomo This Week Christiane Amanpour (host/moderator)  • Donna Brazille (panelist)  • Cokie Roberts (panelist)  • George Will (panelist) America This Morning and World News Now co-anchors Rob Nelson • Peggy Bunker Good Morning America Weekend Bianna Golodryga (co-anchor) • Dan Harris (co-anchor) • Ron Claiborne (news anchor) • Jackie Meretsky (meteorologist) World News (weekend anchor) David Muir Main correspondents/reporters (by journalist's base city and primary coverage) Washington, D.C. Jonathan Karl (Senior Congressional correspondent)  • Martha Raddatz (Senior Foreign Affairs corresndent)  • Jake Tapper (Senior White House Correspondent)  • Pierre Thomas (Senior Justice Correspondent) New York City Jim Avila (Senior Law and Justice Correspondent) • Richard Besser (Senior Health and Medical Editor) • Chris Cuomo (Chief Law and Justice Correspondent) • Bianna Golodryga (Financial Correspondent) • Brian Ross (Chief investigative correspondent) • Betsy Stark (business correspondent) • Bob Woodruff (mostly military news) Chicago Chris Bury (Senior National Correspondent) Boston Timothy Johnson, M.D. (Chief Medical Editor) London, England Jim Sciutto (Senior Foreign correspondent) Field reporters Sharyn Alfonsi • John Berman •  • Andrea Canning • John Cochran • Ann Compton • Chris Connelly • Yunji de Nies • John Donvan • Lisa Fletcher • Matt Gutman  • Lama Hasan • John Hendren • Eric Horng • Viviana Hurtado • Neal Karlinsky • David Kerley • Jeffrey Kofman • Robert Krulwich • Elisabeth Leamy • Vicki Mabrey • Laura Marquez • Miguel Marquez • John McKenzie • Steve Osunsami • Ryan Owens • Barbara Pinto • Ned Potter • Deborah Roberts • Brian Rooney • Clayton Sandell • Jay Schadler • Nick Schifrin • Claire Shipman • Lisa Stark • Stephanie Sy • Mike Von Fremd • Nick Watt • David Wright ABC evening news anchors • ABC News • ABC • The Walt Disney Company • • ABC News Factsheet Persondata Name Macfadden, Cynthia Alternative names Short description Date of birth May 27, 1956 Place of birth Lewiston, Maine, U.S. Date of death Place of death