Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Football Park The 1980 Adelaide State of Origin Carnival was the 21st Australian National Football Carnival, an Australian rules football competition. It was just the second carnival to take place under the State of Origin format. Four states took part, the hosts South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria and the reigning carnival champions Western Australia. Football Park hosted all the fixtures, which took place in October after the football season had ended. Contents 1 Results 2 Squads 3 Honours 3.1 All-Australians 3.2 Leading goal-kickers 3.3 Tassie Medalist 4 References Results Game Winning team Winning team score Losing team Losing team score Ground Crowd Date Semi Final 1 South Australia 22.18 (150) Tasmania 8.13 (61) Football Park 10,666 11th October 1980 Semi Final 2 Victoria 14.20 (104) Western Australia 9.15 (69) Football Park 10,666 (double-header) 11th October 1980 3rd Place Final Western Australia 17.23 (125) Tasmania 12.18 (90) Football Park 17,579 13th October 1980 Grand Final Victoria 15.12 (102) South Australia 12.13 (85) Football Park 17,579 (double-header) 13th October 1980 Squads This list is incomplete; you can help by expanding it. South Australia Tasmania Victoria Western Australia Coach: Neil Kerley Captain: Rick Davies Bruce Abernethy Darrell Cahill Peter Carey Graham Cornes Phil Heinrich Trevor Hill Max James Peter Jonas Dexter Kennedy Robbert Klomp Keith Kuhlmann Jim Lihou Kevin McSporran Greg Phillips John Roberts Michael Taylor Mark Williams Coach: Peter Daniel Captain: Darryl Sutton Stephen Carey Noel Carter Craig Davis Rodney Eade Kerry Good Des James Gary Linton Phil Manassa Donald McLeod Dan Munnings Chris Reynolds Michael Roach Denis Scanlon Ron Stubbs Scott Wade Coach: Tom Hafey Captain: Kevin Bartlett Robert Flower Jim Jess Mark Lee Michael Moncrieff Kelvin Moore Peter Moore Ian Nankervis Geoff Raines Ken Sheldon Geoff Southby Kelvin Templeton Michael Turner Dale Weightman Garry Wilson Coach: Brad Smith Captain: Brian Peake Ron Alexander Paul Arnold Basil Campbell Brian Cook Stephen Curtis Bruce Duperouzel Peter Featherby Mike Fitzpatrick Les Fong Ross Glendinning Doug Green Ken Hunter Ken Judge Phil Krakouer Joe McKay Graham Moss Ross Prunster Mike Richardson Maurice Rioli Garry Sidebottom Mike Smith Peter Spencer Benny Vigona Robert Wiley Honours All-Australians 1980 All-Australian Team Coach: Tom Hafey Name State/League Club Peter Carey South Australia Glenelg Graham Cornes South Australia Glenelg Rick Davies South Australia Sturt (captain) Robbert Klomp South Australia Carlton Keith Kuhlmann South Australia Glenelg Greg Phillips South Australia Port Adelaide John Roberts South Australia South Melbourne Mark Williams South Australia Port Adelaide Ron Stubbs Tasmania Devonport Darryl Sutton Tasmania North Melbourne Robert Flower Victoria Melbourne Jim Jess Victoria Richmond Mark Lee Victoria Richmond Ian Nankervis Victoria Geelong Geoff Raines Victoria Richmond Geoff Southby Victoria Carlton Garry Wilson Victoria Fitzroy Bruce Duperouzel Western Australia St Kilda Ken Hunter Western Australia Claremont Brian Peake Western Australia East Fremantle Leading goal-kickers John Roberts (SA) - 9 goals Kelvin Templeton (VIC) - 6 goals Ken Judge (WA) - 5 goals Garry Sidebottom (WA) - 5 goals Tassie Medalist Graham Cornes (SA) References Full Points Footy: 1980 Adelaide State of Origin Carnival v · d · eInterstate matches in Australian rules football 1908 Melbourne Carnival | 1911 Adelaide Carnival | 1914 Sydney Carnival | 1921 Perth Carnival | 1924 Hobart Carnival | 1927 Melbourne Carnival | 1930 Adelaide Carnival | 1933 Sydney Carnival | 1937 Perth Carnival | 1947 Hobart Carnival | 1950 Brisbane Carnival | 1953 Adelaide Carnival | 1956 Perth Carnival | 1958 Melbourne Carnival | 1961 Brisbane Carnival | 1966 Hobart Carnival | 1969 Adelaide Carnival | 1972 Perth Carnival | 1975 Knockout Carnival | 1979 Perth Carnival | 1980 Adelaide Carnival | 1988 Adelaide Carnival | Other State of Origin matches | 2008 AFL Hall of Fame Tribute Match |