Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Purple Haze Studio album by Cam'ron Released December 7, 2004 Recorded 2003-2004 Genre East Coast Hip hop Length 77:47 Label Roc-A-Fella, Diplomat, Def Jam Producer Damon Dash (exec.), Kareem "Biggs" Burke(exec.), The Heatmakerz, Kanye West, Chad Wes Hamilton, Nasty Beat Makers Professional reviews Allmusic link Pitchfork Media (8.7/10) link RapReviews link Sputnikmusic link Stylus Magazine (B+) link Prefix Magazine (7.0/10) link Cam'ron chronology Come Home with Me (2002) Purple Haze (2004) Killa Season (2006) Purple Haze is the fourth studio album by Harlem rapper Cam'ron. It was released on December 7, 2004. The release of this album was delayed several times from November 2003, the first single "Get Em Girls" was released a year prior to the actual album release. The album was poorly promoted by Roc-A-Fella Records, and due to the lack of promotion Cam'ron asked to be released from the label. Contents 1 Reception 2 Track listing 3 Samples Used 4 Notes 5 Singles 6 Album credits 7 References 8 External links // Reception Online music magazine Pitchfork Media placed Purple Haze at number 114 on their list of top 200 albums of the 2000s.[1] Rhapsody (online music service) ranked the album #10 on its "Hip-Hop’s Best Albums of the Decade" list.[2] Rhapsody also named it one of the best "coke rap" albums ever.[3] Track listing # Name Producer(s) Featured Guest(s) Time 1 "Intro" Skitzo 2:10 2 "More Gangsta Music" The Heatmakerz Juelz Santana 4:26 3 "Get Down" Chad Hamilton 2:37 4 "Welcome to Purple Haze (Skit)" 1:15 5 "Killa Cam/Roll That (Skit)" The Heatmakerz Opera Steve 4:24 (3:39 & 0:45) 6 "Leave Me Alone, Pt. 2" Nasty Beat Makers 4:02 7 "Down and Out" Brian Miller Kanye West & Syleena Johnson 4:08 8 "Harlem Streets" Ty-Tracks 3:41 9 "Rude Boy (Skit)" 1:28 10 "Girls" Charlemagne Mona Lisa 3:27 11 "I'm a Chicken Head (Skit)" 1:26 12 "Soap Opera" Pop & Versatile 4:10 13 "O.T. (Skit)" 0:24 14 "Bubble Music" Stay Getting Productions 3:51 15 "More Reasons/Car (Skit)" Chad Hamilton Jaheim 4:30 (3:25 & 1:05) 16 "The Block (Skit)" 0:46 17 "The Dope Man" Bang Jim Jones 3:26 18 "Family Ties" Skitzo Nicole Wray 4:17 19 "Chi (Skit)/Adrenaline/Phone (Skit)" The Legendary Traxster Twista & Yung Buk of Psycho Drama 4:39 (0:43, 3:25 & 0:41) 20 "Hey Lady" Pop & Versatile Freekey Zekey 3:07 21 "Shake" Self J.R. Writer 3:28 22 "Get 'Em Girls/The Mizzle (Outro)" Skitzo Sarah Hindes 4:23 (3:33 & 0:50) 23 "Dip-Set Forever" Kanye West 3:54 24 "Take 'Em to Church" Amadeus Juelz Santana & Un Kasa 3:48 Samples Used "More Gangsta Music" "Woman I Need You" by Sizzla "Get Down" "Life's Opera" by Marvin Gaye "Leave Me Alone Pt. 2" "Bajo Fuego" by Jerry Goldsmith "Down And Out" "Strung Out" by William Bell & Mavis Staples "Harlem Streets" "Theme from Hill Street Blues" by Mike Post "Girls" "Girls Just Want to Have Fun" by Cyndi Lauper "Soap Opera" "Merry-Go-Ride" by Smokey Robinson "Bubble Music" "Blues Dance Raid" by Steel Pulse "More Reasons" "Reasons" by Earth, Wind & Fire "The Dope Man" "Funky Worm" by Ohio Players "Hey Lady" "I Want To Be Your Man" by Roger Troutman "Get 'Em Girls" "Carmina Burana - O Fortuna" by Carl Orff "Dip-Set Forever" "Forever" by Chuck Cissel Notes Lists of miscellaneous information should be avoided. Please relocate any relevant information into appropriate sections or articles. (October 2009) The release of this album was delayed several times from November 2003. Two tracks appear on Purple Haze that appear on Diplomatic Immunity 2 by The Diplomats ("Family Ties" and "Take 'Em to Church"). However, the two "Family Ties" are different. "Family Ties" on Diplomatic Immunity 2 features Hell Rell and 40 Cal, while on Purple Haze, it is only Cam'Ron. "Take Em To Church" on Purple Haze also features a slightly modified beat from the one featured on Diplomatic Immunity 2. The track "Get 'Em Girls" was originally released on mixtapes (see Dipset/Byrd Gang Vol.1) using an orchestral sample but it was not cleared for use and so an altered version appears here. Pundit Bill O'Reilly made a reference to this album on an episode of The O'Reilly Factor in which Cam'Ron appeared. "Lord You Know" featuring Jaheim is a track Cam'ron made a music video for the Purple Haze hype. The music video stated that the song was to be on Purple Haze. However, the album had too many songs and too little space to offer; therefore, the hit single was to be on Sippin' On Sizzurp mixtape. Singles "Down and Out/Get 'Em Daddy", 2005 "Girls/Family Ties", 2004 "Get 'Em Girls/Killa Cam", 2004 Album credits Cam'ron – Executive Producer Kareem "Biggs" Burke – Executive Producer Larry Davis – Executive Producer Traxster – Mixing Tony Dawsey – Mastering Bang – Producer Carlisle Young – Mixing Charlemagne – Producer Eric "Ebo" Butler – Mixing Cam'ron – Producer Oluwaseye Olusa – Photography Kanye West – Producer Chad Hamilton – Producer Traxster – Producer The Heatmakerz – Producer Versatile – Producer Ryan Press – Producer Duke Dagod – A&R Nasty Beatmakers – Producer Robert Sims – Art Direction Antwan "Amadeus" Thompson – Producer Travis Cummings – Artist Coordination Ty Tracks – Producer Jamel George – Artist Coordination Monica Morrow – Stylist Shalik Berry – Artist Coordination Mike Peters – Vocals Rick Patrick – Creative Director Jim Jones – Vocals Mike T. – Engineer Jaconda "Ms" Blunt – Vocals Carlisle Young – Engineer Latrice "Grease" Carter – Vocals Eric "Ebo" Butler – Engineer Sarah Hinds – Vocals Mike Peters – Engineer Steven "Opera Steve" Santiago – Vocals Milwaukee "Protools King" Buck – Engineer Dave Irving – Vocals Damon Dash – Executive Producer Jerry Seinfeld Comedian References ^ Pitchfork staff (September 28, 2009). "The Top 200 Albums of the 2000s: 200-151". Pitchfork Media. Retrieved October 1, 2009.  ^ "Hip-Hop’s Best Albums of the Decade" Retrieved 12 January 2010. ^ Album Guide To Coke Rap Retrieved 26 July 2010 External links Official Website v • d • e Cam'ron Albums Confessions of Fire · S.D.E. · Come Home with Me · Purple Haze · Killa Season · Crime Pays Collaboration albums Diplomatic Immunity Compilation albums Children of the Corn: The Collector's Edition Singles "Oh Boy" · "Hey Ma" Featured singles "Boy (I Need You)" · "Dipset (Santana's Town)" · "Certified Gangstas" · "Crunk Muzik" Filmography Paper Soldiers · Paid in Full · State Property 2 · Killa Season Related articles Discography · The Diplomats · Diplomat Records · Children of the Corn