Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

This article is about the Formula One race. For other uses, see Czechoslovakian Grand Prix (disambiguation). Czechoslovakian Grand Prix Masaryk Circuit, Brno Race information Circuit length km ( mi) Race length km ( mi) Number of times held 8 First held 1930 Last held 1949 Most wins (drivers) Louis Chiron (3) Most wins (constructors) Bugatti (3) Last race (1949): Pole position Podium 1. Peter Whitehead Ferrari 2. Philippe Etancelin Talbot 3. Franco Cortese Maserati Fastest lap B. Bira Maserati The Czechoslovakian Grand Prix (Czech: Velká cena Československa) was a Grand Prix motor racing event first held on September 28, 1930 at the Masaryk Circuit now referred to as the Brno Circuit. It was held in the town of Brno in Czechoslovakia (now the Czech Republic). From 1934 onwards, the race was dominated by the German Silver Arrows. In 1937, several spectators were killed or injured when Hermann Lang skidded off the track. The spectators had been in a prohibited area but Lang was sued anyway. Due to the German occupation in 1938 the race was discontinued until 1949 when the Masaryk Circuit was shortened to 17.8 km (11.06 miles). The 1949 competition, raced in the opposite direction than the pre-war races, drew a crowd in excess of 400,000 people. However, this would be the last Czechoslovakian Grand Prix, and the race would never be part of the Formula One World Championship. Winners of the Czechoslovakian Grand Prix Year Driver Constructor Location Report 1949 Peter Whitehead Ferrari Masaryk Circuit Report 1938 -48 Not held 1937 Rudolf Caracciola Mercedes-Benz Masaryk Circuit Report 1936 Not held 1935 Bernd Rosemeyer Auto Union Masaryk Circuit Report 1934 Hans Stuck Auto Union Masaryk Circuit Report 1933 Louis Chiron Alfa Romeo Masaryk Circuit Report 1932 Louis Chiron Bugatti Masaryk Circuit Report 1931 Louis Chiron Bugatti Masaryk Circuit Report 1930 Heinrich-Joachim von Morgen, Hermann zu Leiningen Bugatti Masaryk Circuit Report Coordinates: 49°07′17″N 16°15′50″E / 49.12139°N 16.26389°E / 49.12139; 16.26389 External links [1] Map of Masaryk Circuit from 1930 to 1937 [2] Full results of GP class event of III Masaryk Circuit in 1932 [3] Results and report about GP class event of IV Masaryk Circuit in 1933 [4] Results and report about International race of automobiles at Masaryk Circuit in 1934 (GP class and voiturette class events) [5] Results and report about Masaryk Grand Prix in 1935 (GP class and voiturette class events) [6] Results and report about Masaryk Grand Prix (GP class event) and GP de la Ville de Brno (voiturette class event) in 1937