Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Liverpool-Parramatta T-way Mode Bus rapid transit line Owner Ministry of Transport Operator(s) Western Sydney Buses Connects Liverpool Parramatta Length 30 km Stations 35 Patronage 41,500 per week[1] Line colour Blue Key dates 2003 Opened v · d · e The Liverpool-Parramatta T-way is a bus rapid transit line in the western suburbs of Sydney, Australia. "T-way" is short for rapid bus transitway. Contents 1 Route and services 2 Design and construction 3 Services 3.1 Liverpool–Parramatta stations 4 T-ways in Sydney 5 External links 6 References Route and services The T-way links the railway stations at Parramatta and Liverpool via a series of bus-only roadways and bus lanes. Services along the T-way are operated by Western Sydney Buses, a unit of the State Transit Authority of New South Wales. A long-awaited first step in a plan to improve public transport services in Sydney's western suburbs, the T-way initially failed to live up to expectations, carrying half the number of passengers expected.[1] Patronage has increased significantly, with annual patronage increasing by 328,000 in 2006.[2] A second line, the North-West T-way, opened in March 2007, linking Parramatta with Blacktown and Rouse Hill. Design and construction The T-way is a joint venture between the New South Wales Ministry of Transport and the Roads and Traffic Authority of New South Wales. The line runs through the central business district of Parramatta, before heading onto the Great Western Highway to South Wentworthville, after which it heads onto its own alignment next to the Sydney Water pipeline that runs from Prospect reservoir. It then proceeds on its own alignment in an old freeway reservation through to Hoxton Park. At Brickmakers' Creek in Liverpool it heads onto its own alignment to the centre of Liverpool and the railway station bus interchange. The T-way has 35 stations, spaced every 800 metres. These stations are more substantial than normal bus stops, which has led to criticism that the system is overly costly and vulnerable to vandalism. These stations have: closed circuit television cameras extensive lighting display screens that provide real-time information on arrival and departure times real-time digital information easy accessibility bicycle parking emergency help points landscaping plate glass walls .[1] Services Services on the T-way are numbered T80 and operated by Western Sydney Buses. In peak hours buses run every 10 minutes; at other times every 15–30 minutes;, late at night hourly. Services were initially provided by 17 natural-gas powered buses in blue and yellow T-way livery. These have been replaced by Volvo Euro 3 diesel buses. All services are wheelchair-accessible and air-conditioned. Liverpool–Parramatta stations The Liverpool–Parramatta T-way serves Parramatta, Mays Hill, South Wentworthville, Merrylands West, Woodpark, Smithfield, Wetherill Park, Prairiewood, Busby, Cartwright, Miller, Prestons, Lurnea and Liverpool. There are two routes: most services stop at all stations;, with a limited service running only between Bonnyrigg and Parramatta. Stations are as follows: Name of station (Major stations in bold) Fare Section Stopping Patterns Suburbs Served Connections Liverpool-Parramatta T-way Liverpool 19 Liverpool ■Inner West Line, ■South Line, ■Cumberland Line, ■Bankstown Line (CityRail) Macquarie 18 Liverpool Memorial 18 Liverpool Brickmakers 17 Liverpool Maxwells 16 Cartwright, Lurnea Ash 15 Miller, Prestons Bus routes 853,854, 855 Miller 14 Miller, Hinchinbrook, Hoxton Park Hinchinbrook 14 Hinchinbrook, Miller Cartwright 14 Hinchinbrook, Miller, Busby Busby 13 Busby, Green Valley Green Valley 12 Green Valley, Bonnyrigg Heights Brown 12 Bonnyrigg Heights Bus route 833 Bonnyrigg 12 Bonnyrigg Bus routes 826, 827, 831 St Johns 11 St Johns Park, Wakeley, Prairiewood Orphan School 10 Prairiewood, Bossley Park Prariewood 10 Prairiewood, Bossley Park Bus Routes 800, 826, 827 Horsley 9 Bossley Park, Wetherill Park Victoria 9 Wetherill Park Bus Route 829 Elizabeth 8 Wetherill Park Wetherill 8 Wetherill Park Hassall 7 Wetherill Park, Prospect Gipps 6 Smithfield, Greystanes, Prospect Cooper 6 Smithfield Bus Route 808 Smithfield 5 Smithfield Warren 4 Smithfield, Woodpark Woodpark 4 Woodpark, Guildford West Canal 3 Merrylands West Sherwood 3 Wetherill Park Bus Routes 811, 813, 815 Centenary 2 South Wentworthville Finlayson 2 Wentworthville, South Wentworthville Coleman 1 Westmead, Wentworthville, South Wentworthville Mays Hill 1 Westmead, Mays Hill Pitt 0 Parramatta Argyle 0 Parramatta Parramatta 0 Parramatta ■Blue Mountains Line, ■Cumberland Line, ■Western Line (CityRail), Bus Routes at Parramatta Interchange. T-ways in Sydney Main article: T-way T-ways were conceived as an alternative to commuter railway services because of their potential lower cost and higher flexibility. T-ways can be constructed without the need for a dedicated corridor or tunnel. Buses can join and leave the T-way along the route, giving the T-way a wider feeder area than rail. T-ways are separate bus-only roads where undeveloped railway and motorway corridors are available, and as bus-only lanes on existing roads. T-ways can be used only by rapid bus services, selected local bus services and emergency vehicles. Other motorists using a bus lane (except to turn or overtake) can be fined. There are other bus-only roads in Sydney, including at Moore Park and a dedicated roadway in the centre of the M2 Hills Motorway. Sydney has a large and expanding network of bus-only lanes on main roads. External links NSW Government T-way website Sydney public transport information References ^ a b c Jordan Baker (2006-08-25). "Transport's vision splendid running at only half capacity". The Sydney Morning Herald. Retrieved 2007-01-04.  ^ Jordan Baker (2006-12-06). "Bus use defended". Sydney Morning Herald.  State Transit Authority of New South Wales (2003-02-14). "Sydney’s New Rapid Bus T-way Makes its Debut Run". Press release. Retrieved 2006-12-13.  "Liverpool-Parramatta T-way". Archived from the original on 2006-08-19. Retrieved 2006-12-13.  v · d · eMajor public transport services in Greater Sydney Commuter rail (CityRail) Airport & East Hills Line · Bankstown Line · Carlingford Line · Cumberland Line · Eastern Suburbs & Illawarra Line · Inner West Line · North Shore Line · Northern Line · Olympic Park Line · South Line · Western Line Under construction: South West Rail Link Under planning: North West Rail Link · CBD Relief Line & Western Express · Parramatta to Epping Rail Link Regional rail Blue Mountains Line · Hunter Line · Newcastle & Central Coast Line · South Coast Line · Southern Highlands Line Commuter bus (Buses in Sydney) Bus routes in Sydney · Metrobus · NightRide · Liverpool-Parramatta T-way · North-West T-way Regional bus Blue Mountains · Central Coast · Illawarra · Newcastle Ferry Berowra Waters · Dangar Island · Eastern Suburbs · Inner Harbour · Lower Portland · Lane Cove River · Manly · Mortlake · Parramatta River · Pittwater (ex Church Point) · Pittwater (ex Palm Beach) · Port Hacking · Sackville · Taronga Zoo · Webbs Creek · Wisemans Other Metro Light Rail · Metro Monorail