Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

For the ukiyo-e prints by Hiroshige, see The Fifty-Three Stations of the Tōkaidō. For the video game by SunSoft, see Tōkaidō Gojūsan-tsugi (video game). The Tōkaidō in 1865. The 53 Stations of the Tōkaidō (東海道五十三次, Tōkaidō Gojūsan-tsugi?) are the rest areas along the Tōkaidō, which was a coastal route that ran from Nihonbashi in Edo (modern-day Tokyo) to Sanjō Ōhashi in Kyoto.[1] Contents 1 Stations of the Tōkaidō 1.1 Tokyo 1.2 Kanagawa Prefecture 1.3 Shizuoka Prefecture 1.4 Aichi Prefecture 1.5 Mie Prefecture 1.6 Shiga Prefecture 1.7 Kyoto Prefecture 2 Ōsaka Kaidō 2.1 Kyoto Prefecture 2.2 Osaka Prefecture 3 By historical provinces 4 See also 5 Notes 6 References Stations of the Tōkaidō There were originally 53 government post stations along the Tōkaidō, where travelers had to present traveling permits at each station if wanting to cross. All of the stations, in addition to the starting and ending locations (which are shared with the Nakasendō), are listed below in order. The stations are divided by their present-day prefecture and include the name of their present-day city/town/village/districts, with historic provinces listed below. Tokyo Nihonbashi's highway distance marker, from which modern highway distances are measured Odawara-juku in the 1830s, as depicted by Hiroshige in The Fifty-three Stations of the Tōkaidō. The countryside around Yui-shuku in the 1830s Kanaya-juku bordering the Ōi River in the 1830s Fujikawa-shuku in the 1830s Ishiyakushi-juku in the 1830s Seki-juku in the 1830s Starting Location: Nihonbashi (Chūō-ku) 1. Shinagawa-juku (Shinagawa) Kanagawa Prefecture 2. Kawasaki-juku (Kawasaki-ku, Kawasaki) 3. Kanagawa-juku (Kanagawa-ku, Yokohama) 4. Hodogaya-juku (Hodogaya-ku, Yokohama) 5. Totsuka-juku (Totsuka-ku, Yokohama) 6. Fujisawa-shuku (Fujisawa) 7. Hiratsuka-juku (Hiratsuka) 8. Ōiso-juku (Ōiso, Naka District) 9. Odawara-juku (Odawara) 10. Hakone-juku (Hakone, Ashigarashimo District) Shizuoka Prefecture 11. Mishima-shuku (Mishima) 12. Numazu-juku (Numazu) 13. Hara-juku (Numazu) 14. Yoshiwara-juku (Fuji) 15. Kanbara-juku (Shimizu-ku, Shizuoka) 16. Yui-shuku (Shimizu-ku, Shizuoka) 17. Okitsu-juku (Shimizu-ku, Shizuoka) 18. Ejiri-juku (Shimizu-ku, Shizuoka) 19. Fuchū-shuku (Aoi-ku, Shizuoka) 20. Mariko-juku (Suruga-ku, Shizuoka) 21. Okabe-juku (Fujieda) 22. Fujieda-juku (Fujieda) 23. Shimada-juku (Shimada) 24. Kanaya-juku (Shimada) 25. Nissaka-shuku (Kakegawa) 26. Kakegawa-juku (Kakegawa) 27. Fukuroi-juku (Fukuroi) 28. Mitsuke-juku (Iwata) 29. Hamamatsu-juku (Naka-ku, Hamamatsu) 30. Maisaka-juku (Nishi-ku, Hamamatsu) 31. Arai-juku (Kosai) 32. Shirasuka-juku (Kosai) Aichi Prefecture 33. Futagawa-juku (Toyohashi) 34. Yoshida-juku (Toyohashi) 35. Goyu-shuku (Toyokawa) 36. Akasaka-juku (Toyokawa) 37. Fujikawa-shuku (Okazaki) 38. Okazaki-shuku (Okazaki) (also part of the Shio no Michi) 39. Chiryū-juku (Chiryū) 40. Narumi-juku (Midori-ku, Nagoya) 41. Miya-juku (Atsuta-ku, Nagoya) Mie Prefecture 42. Kuwana-juku (Kuwana) 43. Yokkaichi-juku (Yokkaichi) 44. Ishiyakushi-juku (Suzuka) 45. Shōno-juku (Suzuka) 46. Kameyama-juku (Kameyama) 47. Seki-juku (Kameyama) 48. Sakashita-juku (Kameyama) Shiga Prefecture 49. Tsuchiyama-juku (Kōka) 50. Minakuchi-juku (Kōka) 51. Ishibe-juku (Konan) 52. Kusatsu-juku (Kusatsu) (also part of the Nakasendō) 53. Ōtsu-juku (Ōtsu) (also part of the Nakasendō) Kyoto Prefecture Ending Location: Sanjō Ōhashi (Kyoto) Ōsaka Kaidō In 1619, the Ōsaka Kaidō (大阪街道) was developed to extend the Tōkaidō so that it would reach Kōraibashi in modern-day Osaka. Instead of going to Sanjō Ōhashi, travelers would leave from Ōtsu-juku and travel towards Fushimi-juku. Because of the addition of these four post towns, the Tōkaidō is occasionally referred to as having 57 stations. Another name for this extension was Kyōkaidō (京街道). Kyoto Prefecture A boat going down the Yodo River towards Kōraibashi. 54. Fushimi-juku (Fushimi-ku, Kyoto) 55. Yodo-juku (Fushimi-ku, Kyoto) Osaka Prefecture 56. Hirakata-juku (Hirakata) 57. Moriguchi-juku (Moriguchi) Ending location: Kōraibashi (Chūō-ku, Osaka) By historical provinces During the Edo period, when the Tōkaidō was established, it ran through the following ten historical provinces of Japan. Musashi Province: Nihonbashi (start) to Hodogaya-juku (#4) Sagami Province: Totsuka-juku (#5) to Hakone-juku (#10) Izu Province: Mishima-shuku (#11) Suruga Province: Numazu-juku (#12) to Shimada-juku (#23) Tōtōmi Province: Kanaya-juku (#24) to Shirasuka-juku (#32) Mikawa Province: Futagawa-juku (#33) to Chiryū-juku (#39) Owari Province: Narumi-juku (#40) and Miya-juku (#41) Ise Province: Kuwana-juku (#42) to Sakanoshita-juku (#48) Ōmi Province: Tsuchiyama-juku (#49) to Ōtsu-juku (#53) Yamashiro Province: Sanjō Ōhashi (original finish), Fushimi-juku (#54) and Yodo-juku (#55) Kawachi Province: Hirakata-juku (#56) and Moriguchi-juku (#57) Settsu Province: Kōraibashi (finish) See also Edo Five Routes 69 Stations of the Nakasendō 44 Stations of the Kōshū Kaidō 27 Stations of the Ōshū Kaidō 21 Stations of the Nikkō Kaidō Other Routes 17 Stations of the Hokkoku Kaidō 11 Stations of the Kisoji Notes ^ Nussbaum, Louis-Frédéric. (2005). "Tōkaidō" in Japan Encyclopedia, p. 973 at Google Books. References Nussbaum, Louis-Frédéric and Käthe Roth. (2005). Japan encyclopedia. Cambridge: Harvard University Press. 10-ISBN 0-674-01753-6; 13-ISBN 978-0-674-01753-5; OCLC 58053128