Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

A Place to Bury Strangers Studio album by A Place to Bury Strangers Released 17 September 2007 Recorded 2003 – 2007 Genre Post-punk revival Noise rock Experimental rock Dark Wave Shoegazing Label Killer Pimp Professional reviews The reviews parameter has been deprecated. Please move reviews into the “Reception” section of the article. See Moving reviews into article space. Allmusic link Pitchfork Media (8.4/10) link LAS Magazine (8.3/10) link DOA (Positive) link NME (7/10) link PopMatters (8/10) link Stylus Magazine (B) link Almost Cool (7.25/10) link Under The Radar (Positive) [Winter 2007, p.86] A Place to Bury Strangers chronology A Place to Bury Strangers (2007) Exploding Head (2009) A Place to Bury Strangers is the self-titled first album from psychedelic rock band A Place to Bury Strangers. Most of the songs were recorded between 2004 and 2006 and released as series of ad hoc EPs and sold at shows by the band. The band came to the attention of Killer Pimp owner Jon Whitney in late 2006 and he asked if he could have the songs remastered and release them as an album on CD. The band actually deliberated over whether or not this would be a good move for some time, but finally came to an agreement and the album was finally released as a limited edition in August, 2007. The limited edition soon sold out and several repressings were undertaken. As of March 2008 further pressings are ongoing. The album was also released on vinyl by Important Records as a limited edition of 1000 copies with 300 on clear vinyl and 700 on black. These sold out and a second edition of 1000 with 300 on red/white splatter was pressed. A 3rd pressing of 1000 was done with the first 300 on white in July 2008. "To Fix The Gash In Your Head" appears on the Nine Inch Nails online release Lights In The Sky, which contains music from the opening acts (including A Place To Bury Strangers) of some concerts of said tour. Track listing No. Title Length 1. "Missing You"     2. "Don't Think Lover"     3. "To Fix the Gash in Your Head"     4. "The Falling Sun"     5. "Another Step Away"     6. "Breathe"     7. "I Know I'll See You"     8. "She Dies"     9. "My Weakness"     10. "Ocean"     11. "Never Going Down" (Japan and Europe bonus track)   12. "Get On" (Japan and Europe bonus track)   13. "Run Around" (Japan and Europe bonus track)   14. "Half Awake" (Japan and Europe bonus track)   15. "Sunbeam" (Japan and Europe bonus track)