Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Omer Omer District South Government Local council Hebrew עֹמֶר, עומר Name meaning Sheaf Population 6,800[1] (2008) Head of municipality Pini Badash Coordinates 31°15′51.48″N 34°50′48.9″E / 31.2643°N 34.846917°E / 31.2643; 34.846917Coordinates: 31°15′51.48″N 34°50′48.9″E / 31.2643°N 34.846917°E / 31.2643; 34.846917 Omer (Hebrew: עֹמֶר‎) is a town (local council) in the South District of Israel, bordering Beersheba. It is located on Highway 60, between Beersheba and the Shoket Junction. Pini Badash has served as head of its local council since 1990. According to the Israel Central Bureau of Statistics (CBS), the population of Omer was 6,600 in December 2008. Omer's jurisdiction is 20,126 dunams (~20.1 km²). Omer is known for its extremely high socio-economic rating, being one of only three municipalities to score 10/10 (along with Kokhav Yair and Savyon)[2] History and name Omer was founded as a kibbutz, called Hevrona, in 1949 by released Palmach soldiers. Since then it was abandoned and re-settled several times. In 1951 it became a cooperative village and named Eilata, also built by released soldiers. In 1953, a communal moshav founded by immigrants from Hungary and Romania - which became known as Omer. The name was taken from the book of Leviticus.[3] In 1957, residents of the surrounding ma'abarot were brought to Omer, and it 1962 it was renamed to Tomer. By 1964, residential complexes were built in the area, and it became a neighborhood of Beersheba. In 1974, the village of Omer was founded again in the area, and later developed into the small town it is today.[3] References ^ "Table 3 - Population of Localities Numbering Above 1,000 Residents and Other Rural Population". Israel Central Bureau of Statistics. September 30, 2009. Retrieved 2010-02-14.  ^ "Local Authorities in Israel 2005, Publication #1295 - Municipality Profiles - Omer". Israel Central Bureau of Statistics. Retrieved 2008-03-07.  (Hebrew) ^ a b HaReuveni, Immanuel (1999). Lexicon of the Land of Israel. Miskal - Yedioth Ahronoth Books and Chemed Books. p. 769. ISBN 965-448-413-7.  (Hebrew) External links Official website v • d • e South District of Israel Cities Arad · Ashdod · Ashkelon · Beersheba · Dimona · Eilat · Kiryat Gat · Kiryat Malakhi · Netivot · Ofakim · Rahat · Sderot Local councils Ar'arat an-Naqab · Hura · Kuseife · Lakiya · Lehavim · Meitar · Mitzpe Ramon · Omer · Shaqib al-Salam · Tel as-Sabi · Yeruham Regional councils Abu Basma · Be'er Tuvia · Bnei Shimon · Central Arava · Eshkol · Hevel Eilot · Hof Ashkelon · Lakhish · Merhavim · Ramat HaNegev · Sdot Negev (Azata) · Sha'ar HaNegev · Shafir · Tamar · Yoav See also Beersheba metropolitan area · Negev · Arabah Other sub-divisions: Center District · Haifa District · Jerusalem District · Judea and Samaria Area · North District · Tel Aviv District