Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Mid-Kent Railway Overview Type Commuter rail, Suburban rail System National Rail Status Operational Locale Greater London Operation Opened 1857 Owner Network Rail Operator(s) Southeastern Technical Track gauge Standard gauge 1,435 mm (4 ft 8 1⁄2 in) The Mid-Kent Line is the successor to railways built by the Mid Kent Railway between 1857 and 1882. The railway was originally planned to carry traffic along the border of the counties of Kent and Surrey, and on to Westerham and Sevenoaks. Because other railways were being built at the time (notably the line constructed by the London, Chatham and Dover Railway via Penge East), and also because of opposition to building a railway line across the Common lands south of Hayes, the scheme did not materialise. The South Eastern Railway worked the line. Despite its name none of its stations now lie within the current county of Kent. For this reason the name is nowadays considered misleading and is not used. It is generally referred to as the Hayes Line. The line was electrified (750v DC Third Rail) by the Southern Railway during the interwar years. The line was opened on 1 January 1857[1] between Lewisham, now in the London borough of that name, and Beckenham Junction. Stations on that section are: Ladywell Catford Bridge Lower Sydenham - rebuilt on a new site in 1907 New Beckenham - this became a junction when the West End of London and Crystal Palace Railway opened its line between Norwood Junction and Shortlands. In 1864 the line was extended to Addiscombe, near Croydon (closed in 1997 in preparation for construction of Tramlink ). In 1882 two extensions were constructed; one the Hayes branch went to Hayes, while the second went south as the Woodside and South Croydon Railway (a joint South Eastern Railway and London, Brighton and South Coast Railway line) to the Oxted Line, and electrified as far as Sanderstead. This was closed in 1983. Today trains run only to Hayes. Tramlink now occupies the track of the former line south of Elmers End. References ^ "The History of Railways in Beckenham". Beckenham History. Retrieved 22 February 2011.  v · d · eRailway lines in London Primary High Speed 1 · East Coast Main Line · Great Eastern Main Line · Great Western Main Line · Midland Main Line · West Coast Main Line Secondary Bexleyheath Line · Brighton Main Line · Caterham Line · Chatham Main Line · Chiltern Main Line · Crossrail (under construction) · Dartford Loop Line · Hertford Loop Line · Lea Valley Lines · London to Aylesbury Line · London, Tilbury and Southend Line · North Kent Line · Oxted Line · Shepperton Branch Line · South Eastern Main Line · South Western Main Line · Sutton & Mole Valley Lines · Tattenham Corner Line · Thameslink · Watford DC Line · Waterloo to Reading Line · West Anglia Main Line Local Bromley North Line · Catford Loop Line · Chessington Branch Line · Chingford Branch Line · Dudding Hill Line · East London Line · Epsom Downs Branch · Gospel Oak to Barking Line · Greenford Branch Line · Greenwich Line · Nunhead to Lewisham Link · Hayes Line · Hounslow Loop Line · Kingston Loop Line · Mid-Kent Line · New North Main Line · North London Line · Northern City Line · Romford to Upminster Line · South London Line · West London Line Disused Addiscombe Line · City Widened Lines · North London Line (City Branch) · Palace Gates Line · Staines & West Drayton Line · Uxbridge (Vine Street) Branch Line · West Croydon to Wimbledon Line · Woodside & Sanderstead Line London Transport portal