Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Monarchies in Asia refer to all present monarchies on the continent of Asia. Asia has more absolute monarchs than any other continent in the world. Contents 1 Monarchies 2 Constituent monarchies 2.1 United Arab Emirates 2.2 Malaysia 3 Current monarchs in Asia 3.1 Gallery of Asian monarchs 3.2 Gallery of the princes of the UAE 4 See also 5 References Monarchies Kingdom of Bahrain Kingdom of Bhutan State of Brunei Darussalam Kingdom of Cambodia Japan Kingdom of Jordan State of Kuwait Malaysia Sultanate of Oman State of Qatar Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Kingdom of Thailand United Arab Emirates Yogyakarta Sultanate, Special Region of Yogyakarta in Indonesia Surakarta Sunanate, Surakarta, Central Java in Indonesia Constituent monarchies United Arab Emirates The United Arab Emirates consists of seven emirates that are all ruled by absolute monarchs. The President of the United Arab Emirates is an office held by the ruler of Abu Dhabi and the office of Prime Minister is held by the ruler of Dubai. The seven Emirates of the UAE are the; Emirate of Abu Dhabi Emirate of Ajman Emirate of Sharjah Emirate of Dubai Emirate of Ras al-Khaimah Emirate of Umm al-Quwain Emirate of Fujairah Malaysia Malaysia, where the Yang di-Pertuan Agong (Supreme Head of State) is elected to a five-year term. Nine hereditary rulers from the Malay States form a Council of Rulers who will determine the next Agong via a secret ballot. The position has to date, been de facto rotated through the State rulers, originally based on seniority. The nine Malay States are the; Negeri Sembilan Kingdom of Perlis Sultanate of Selangor Sultanate of Terengganu Sultanate of Kedah Sultanate of Kelantan Sultanate of Pahang Sultanate of Johor Sultanate of Perak Current monarchs in Asia Emperor Akihito is the current Emperor of Japan. Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck is the current Dragon King of Bhutan. Norodom Sihamoni is the current King of Cambodia. Bhumibol Adulyadej is the current King of Thailand (he is also the world's longest reigning monarch, having been on the throne since 1946) Abdullah II is the current King of Jordan. Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah is the current Emir of Kuwait. Qaboos bin Said al Said is the current Sultan of Oman. Hamad ibn Isa Al Khalifah is the current King of Bahrain. Hamad bin Khalifa is the current Emir of Qatar. Hamengkubuwana X is the current Sri Sultan of Yogyakarta in Indonesia. Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin is the current Yang di-Pertuan Agong of Malaysia. Hassanal Bolkiah is the current Sultan of Brunei. Abdullah bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud is the current King of Saudi Arabia and Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques Sheikh Khalifa is the current President of the United Arab Emirates and Sheikh Mohammed is the current Prime Minister and Vice President. Sheikh Khalifa is the current ruler of the Emirate of Abu Dhabi and Sheikh Mohammed is the current ruler of Dubai. Gallery of Asian monarchs Asia's monarchs Akihito, Emperor of Japan Abdullah II, King of Jordan Jigme Wangchuck, Dragon King of Bhutan Norodom Sihamoni, King of Cambodia Hassanal Bolkiah, Sultan of Brunei Hamad ibn Isa Al Khalifah, King of Bahrain Bhumibol Adulyadej, King of Thailand Hamad bin Khalifa, Emir of Qatar Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, Sheikh of Kuwait Abdullah, King of Saudi Arabia Yang di-pertuan agong ke-13.PNG Mizan Zainal Abidin, King of Malaysia Qaboos bin Said al Said, Sultan of Oman Gallery of the princes of the UAE Princes of the United Arab Emirates Sheikh Khalifa of Abu Dhabi Sheikh Mohammed of Dubai Note: Sheikh Humaid bin Rashid Al Nuaimi of Ajman, Saud bin Rashid Al Mu'alla of Umm al-Quwain, Saqr bin Mohammad al-Qassimi of Ras al-Khaimah, and Hamad bin Mohammed Al Sharqi of Fujairah are not pictured. See also List of current monarchs Monarchies in Europe Monarchies in Africa Monarchies in the Americas Monarchies in Oceania References v · d · eMonarchies List of current sovereign monarchs · List of current constituent monarchs By continent Africa · Americas · Asia · Europe · Oceania By country Antigua and Barbuda · Australia · Andorra · The Bahamas · Bahrain · Barbados · Belize · Belgium · Bhutan · Brunei · Cambodia · Canada · Denmark · Grenada · Jamaica · Japan · Jordan · Kuwait · Liechtenstein · Lesotho · Luxembourg · Malaysia · Monaco · Morocco · Netherlands · New Zealand · Norway · Oman · Papua New Guinea · Qatar · Spain · Saint Kitts and Nevis · Saint Lucia · Saint Vincent and the Grenadines · Saudi Arabia · Solomon Islands · Swaziland · Sweden · Thailand · Tonga · Tuvalu · United Arab Emirates · United Kingdom · Vatican City By type Absolute · Constitutional · Elective · Hereditary · Diarchy · Federal Italics indicate Commonwealth realms, which each share the same person as head of state.