Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

For other people named Louis Sullivan, see Louis Sullivan (disambiguation). Dr. Louis W. Sullivan 17th Secretary of Health and Human Services In office March 1, 1989 – January 20, 1993 President George H. W. Bush Preceded by Otis R. Bowen Succeeded by Donna Shalala Born November 3, 1933 (1933-11-03) (age 77) Atlanta, Georgia Political party Republican Spouse(s) Eve Williamson Sullivan Alma mater Morehouse College Boston University Medical School Louis Wade Sullivan (born November 3, 1933) is an American physician and businessman. He served as the Secretary of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services under President George H. W. Bush and founded the Morehouse School of Medicine. Biography Although he was born in Atlanta, Georgia, his parents moved to rural Blakely, Georgia, shortly after he was born. His father was an mortician and his mother worked as a teacher there. His parents sent him, and his brother Walter, to live with friends in Atlanta where the educational opportunities were better. Louis attended Atlanta public schools and then enrolled at Morehouse College. He graduated from there magna cum laude in 1954. He then went to Boston University Medical School, where he graduated in 1958. He did a residency at the Weill Medical College of Cornell University. He, along with other Morehouse alumni, spearheaded the formation of Morehouse School of Medicine. In 1978, he was appointed as the dean and founding director of the medical school. He married Eve Williamson, an attorney, on September 30, 1955. They have three children. Sullivan is a member of Alpha Phi Alpha, the first intercollegiate Greek-letter fraternity established for African Americans.[1] From 1989 through 1993, Dr. Sullivan was Secretary of Health and Human Services for President George H. W. Bush. In that position, he helped create President Bush's proposal for healthcare reform in the United States.[2] Beginning June 27, 2007, Dr. Sullivan embarked a nationwide campaign to discuss the consequences of "cost-over-care" health delivery. As one of the nation's leading public health policy experts, Dr. Sullivan advocates a "symphony of health care delivery," where each aspect of a given health plan is transparent and fully appreciated. He seeks to amend the current over-emphasis on one service area, such as cost, and create a symphonic system that focuses on other key elements. References ^ (2007). Attention Alpha College Presidents ^ Sullivan LW (September 1992). "The Bush administration's health care plan". N. Engl. J. Med. 327 (11): 801–4. doi:10.1056/NEJM199209103271111. PMID 1501656.  Political offices Preceded by Otis R. Bowen United States Secretary of Health and Human Services March 1, 1989 – January 20, 1993 Succeeded by Donna Shalala v • d • e United States Secretaries of Health and Human Services (previously United States Secretary of Health, Education, and Welfare) Secretaries of Heath, Education, and Welfare Hobby • Folsom • Flemming • Ribicoff • Celebrezze • Gardner • Cohen • Finch • Richardson • Weinberger • Mathews • Califano • Harris Secretaries of Health and Human Services Harris • Schweiker • Heckler • Bowen • Sullivan • Shalala • Thompson • Leavitt • Sebelius v • d • e 3M Company Corporate directors Linda G. Alvarado · Edward A. Brennan · George W. Buckley (chairman) · Vance D. Coffman · Michael L. Eskew · Edward M. Liddy · Robert S. Morrison · Aulana L. Peters · Rozanne L. Ridgway · Kevin W. Sharer · Louis W. Sullivan Annual Revenue: $22.923 billion USD (2006) · Employees: 67,071 · Stock Symbol: NYSE: MMM · Website: v • d • e Cabinet of President George H. W. Bush (1989–1993)   Cabinet Secretary of State James Baker (1989–1992) • Lawrence Eagleburger (1992–1993) Secretary of the Treasury Nicholas F. Brady (1989–1993) Secretary of Defense Dick Cheney (1989–1993) Attorney General Dick Thornburgh (1989–1991) • William Barr (1991–1993) Secretary of the Interior Manuel Lujan, Jr. (1989–1993) Secretary of the Agriculture Clayton K. Yeutter (1989–1991) • Edward Rell Madigan (1991–1993) Secretary of Commerce Robert Mosbacher (1989–1992) • Barbara Hackman Franklin (1992 – 1993) Secretary of Labor Elizabeth Dole (1989 – 1990) • Lynn Morley Martin (1990 – 1993) Secretary of Health and Human Services Louis Wade Sullivan (1989–1993) Secretary of Education Lauro Cavazos (1989–1990) • Lamar Alexander (1991–1993) Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Jack Kemp (1989–1993) Secretary of Transportation Samuel K. Skinner (1989–1992) • Andrew Card (1992–1993) Secretary of Energy James D. Watkins (1989–1993) Secretary of Veterans Affairs Ed Derwinski (1989–1992)   Cabinet-level Vice President Dan Quayle (1989–1993) Trade Representative Carla Anderson Hills (1989 – 1993) Director of the Office of Management and Budget Richard Darman (1989 – 1993) [1] Official Website for Louis W. Sullivan, M.D. Persondata Name Sullivan, Louis Wade Alternative names Short description Date of birth November 3, 1933 Place of birth Atlanta, Georgia Date of death Place of death