Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

This is a list of by-elections to the Scottish Parliament, in reverse chronological order. Where seats changed political party at the by-election, the result is highlighted: red for a Labour gain, yellow for a Scottish National Party (SNP) gain, blue for a Conservative gain, orange for a Liberal Democrat, and grey for any other gain. Contents 1 List of by-elections 1.1 2007 - 2011 Parliamentary term 1.2 2003 - 2007 Parliamentary term 1.3 1999 - 2003 Parliamentary term 2 See also List of by-elections 2007 - 2011 Parliamentary term By-election Date Incumbent Party Winner Party Cause Glasgow1 6 February 2009 Bashir Ahmad SNP Anne McLaughlin SNP Death Lothians1 31 August 2007 Stefan Tymkewycz SNP Shirley-Anne Somerville SNP Resignation to concentrate on Edinburgh City Council work 2003 - 2007 Parliamentary term By-election Date Incumbent Party Winner Party Cause Moray 27 April 2006 Margaret Ewing SNP Richard Lochhead SNP Death (breast cancer) Highlands and Islands1 19 April 2006 Mary Scanlon Conservative Dave Petrie Conservative Resignation in order to fight Moray North East Scotland1 19 April 2006 Richard Lochhead SNP Maureen Watt SNP Resignation in order to fight Moray Glasgow Cathcart 29 September 2005 Mike Watson Labour Charlie Gordon Labour Scandal (convicted of fire-raising) South of Scotland1 22 June 2005 David Mundell Conservative Derek Brownlee Conservative Resignation (elected as MP) Mid Scotland and Fife1 10 January 2005 Keith Raffan Liberal Democrat Andrew Arbuckle Liberal Democrat Resignation (health) 1999 - 2003 Parliamentary term By-election Date Incumbent Party Winner Party Cause Mid Scotland and Fife1 14 August 2001 Nick Johnston Conservative Murdo Fraser Conservative Resignation (ill health) Banff and Buchan 7 June 2001 Alex Salmond SNP Stewart Stevenson SNP Resignation Strathkelvin and Bearsden 7 June 2001 Sam Galbraith Labour Brian Fitzpatrick Labour Resignation (health reasons) Glasgow Anniesland 23 November 2000 Donald Dewar Labour Bill Butler Labour Death (brain hemorrhage) Ayr 16 March 20002 Ian Welsh Labour John Scott Conservative Resignation (family reasons) 1 - Replacement of a member elected from a region took place by taking the next member on the party's list, and did not involve a poll. 2 - Gain retained at the 2003 Scottish Parliament election. See also Elections in Scotland v · d · eBy-elections in the United Kingdom British Parliament: 1832–1847 • 1847–1857 • 1857–1868 • 1868–1885 • 1885–1900 • 1900–1918 • 1918–1931 • 1931–1950 • 1950–1979 • 1979–present Other: Scottish Parliament • National Assembly for Wales • European Parliament • House of Commons of Northern Ireland