Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Kapatagan is a 3rd class municipality in the province of Lanao del Norte, Philippines. According to the 2007 census, it has a population of 49,134 people. Contents 1 Geography 1.1 Topography 1.2 Climate 1.3 Economy 2 Barangays 3 External links Geography Kapatagan is one of the 22 municipalities of the province of Lanao del Norte of Region X. It has a total land area of 25,048.41 hectares which include the area that is now being contested by the Municipality of Lala with an approximate area of 759 hectares. Topography On the southern and eastern sides of the locality are mountains which serve as natural barriers protecting the Municipality from typhoons. Offsetting the mountain is the presence of flat coastal lands and valley. Kapatagan has some rolling plains. It has five (5) major rivers that flow to Panguil Bay, namely: Maranding, Panoloon, Butadon, Kidalos and Balili . These rivers sometimes, especially during the rainy season, overflow causing floods resulting to destruction and even death of farm and land animals. The Cathedral Falls, Spring and Sta. Cruz waterfalls which are located at Barangay Cathedral Falls, Sta. Cruz and Waterfalls respectively, added to the beauty and wealth of the place, if properly developed by concerned agencies and the local government. At present, the spring supplies water into Poblacion and some neighboring Barangays. Climate The Municipality has a tropical climate. Dry season starts during the month of October and ends in June. Wet season starts in the month of July and ends in December. Economy The municipality is beginning to gain economic favor mainly due to the funds released by some international organizations like GEM. Many companies will plan to build some stores in Kapatagan to boost its economic growth like Julies Bakeshop and Vina Shopping Center. Barangays Kapatagan is politically subdivided into 34 barangays. Bagong Badian Bagong Silang Balili Bansarvil Belis Buenavista Butadon Cathedral Falls Concepcion Curvada De Asis Donggoan Durano Kahayagan Kidalos La Libertad Lapinig Mahayahay Malinas Maranding Margos Poblacion Pulang Yuta Quarry San Isidro San Vicente Santa Cruz Santo Tomas Suso Taguitic Tiacongan Tipolo Tulatulahan Waterfalls External links Philippine Standard Geographic Code 2000 Philippine Census Information Official site of Kapatagan, Lanao del Norte v · d · eComponent local government units of Lanao del Norte Municipalities Bacolod • Baloi • Baroy • Kapatagan • Kauswagan • Kolambugan • Lala • Linamon • Magsaysay • Maigo • Matungao • Munai • Nunungan • Pantao Ragat • Pantar • Poona Piagapo • Salvador • Sapad • Sultan Naga Dimaporo • Tagoloan • Tangcal • Tubod Highly urbanized city Iligan (Administratively independent from the province, but grouped under Lanao del Norte by the National Statistics Office) Coordinates: 7°53′56″N 123°46′16″E / 7.899°N 123.771°E / 7.899; 123.771