Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

This article is an orphan, as few or no other articles link to it. Please introduce links to this page from related articles; suggestions may be available. (October 2010) Officer Kicks Origin United Kingdom Genres Pop rock Years active 2005 - Present Labels We Make Things Members Jamie Scallion Jamie Fisher Keith Wickham Michael Skorjanec Officer Kicks are a British rock group who formed in early 2005 from Southeast London.[1] The band have released two albums to date. In winter of 2008 they toured the UK with The Hoosiers, The Script and played with Ocean Color Scene, Jack Penate, The View and The Rifles. They also headlined the Late and Live stage at Glastonbury in 2008 and were one of the headline acts on the main stage of the Secret Garden Party.[2] In 2009 they completed a ten date tour of Ireland with The Script and a UK tour with Juliette Lewis. Contents 1 History 1.1 Citywide Curfew 2 Discography 2.1 Albums 2.2 Singles 3 Band members 4 References 5 External links // History The group consist of school friends Jamie Scallion on vocals, Jamie Fisher on guitar, Michael Skorjanec on bass and Keith Wickham on drums. The name "Officer Kicks" came from a song the band wrote about a police officer in the local area. The band played their first gig in October 2005 at the Dalston Russian Club; the popular website Whisperin' n' Hollerin' gave the gig 10/10.[3] At the end of October 2007, Officer Kicks were signed to independent label We Make Things[4] and on the 23rd June 2008 released their debut album The Six Grand Plot. An early supporter of the band, Noel Gallagher first heard the group after receiving a demo that had been sent to his record label, Big Brother. Two years on he agreed to allow the band to record their debut album at his private studio Wheeler End. Others that have been permitted to record there include Kasabian, The Coral and Paul Weller. The Six Grand Plot garnered many hard copy reviews most notably from the NME, Clash Magazine[5] and Rock Sound. The first single taken from the album was "Pictures of Me" and gained an XFM Radio playlist, Q Magazine's song of the day[6] and the promo video was played on MTV1 and MTV2.[7] In 2008 they played the UK festivals Glastonbury, Secret Garden Party and Bestival as well as touring the UK a total of five times. Citywide Curfew In 2009, the band began work on their second album at Dean Street Studios in London’s Soho. Citywide Curfew was completed in the summer of the same year. "The Kraken" was the first single taken from the record and was also play listed on XFM, Total Rock and Absolute Radio.[8] It also received BBC radio play from Iron Maiden’s Bruce Dickinson and featured on the Sky 1’s Soccer AM. Many of the songs from Citywide Curfew are regularly used on Sky Sports. The BBC also used Officer Kicks music on the popular TV series Waterloo Road and the Winter Olympics. At the end of 2009, the band completed a ten date national tour supporting The Script in Ireland and a six date UK tour supporting Juliette Lewis. They were also asked to headline the main stage of Secret Garden Party behind Jarvis Cocker. Harley Davidson flew the band out to Austria to play three shows at their bike rally in Faarkesee. Dave Berry[disambiguation needed] from XFM Radio listed the band in his all time top ten bands.[9] Citywide Curfew was released on 12th April 2010. It has a 5/5 rating on iTunes [10] and gained glowing reviews across the board.[11][12][13][14][15] The second single taken from the album "Automatic" was also playlisted on XFM Radio and Ireland's Phantom 105.2; it was also the feature video on the popular website and used on MTV USA. Gordon Smart from the Sun newspaper said the band was one to watch out on Vernon Kayes Radio 1 radio show. The group was interviewed and performed a session on national radio for the Gethin Jones show on Radio Five live in August 2010. The double A-side single "Hold the Magic"/"2024" was released on the 6th of September. Discography Albums Title Release Date Label Six Grand Plot June 23, 2008 We Make Things Citywide Curfew April 12, 2010 We Make Things Singles Title Release Date Label "Pictures of Me" June 15, 2008 We Make Things "Dirty Sally" September 21, 2008 We Make Things "The Kraken" October 5, 2009 We Make Things "Automatic" March 10, 2010 We Make Things Band members Jamie Scallion - Vocals Jamie Fisher - Guitar Michael Skorjanec - Bass Keith Wickham Drums References ^ "Band Bio". Retrieved 8 March 2010.  ^ "SGP". Retrieved 8 March 2010.  ^ "Early Review". Retrieved October 2005.  ^ "Label Site". Retrieved 8 March 2010.  ^ "Review". Retrieved 8 March 2010.  ^ "Track of the day=8 April 2010".  ^ "Pics of Me Promo". Retrieved 13 Oct 2009.  ^ / "The Kraken Promo". /. Retrieved 10 March 2010.  ^ / "XFM Top Ten". /. Retrieved 8 March 2010.  ^ / "I-tunes". /. Retrieved 8 March 2010.  ^ / "Sunday Mercury CWC Review". /. Retrieved 10 March 2010. [dead link] ^ / "Shake N Stir CWC Review". /. Retrieved 8 March 2010.  ^ / "Popped Music CWC Review". /. Retrieved 8 March 2010.  ^ / "Get Rocked Review". /. Retrieved 8 March 2010.  ^ / "Nouse Review". /. Retrieved 8 March 2010.  External links Official site