Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Ian Donald MacDougall Allegiance  Australia Service/branch Royal Australian Navy Years of service 1954 – 1994 Rank Vice Admiral Commands held Chief of the Naval Staff Maritime Commander Australia HMAS Platypus HMAS Supply HMAS Hobart HMAS Onslow HMS Otter Awards Companion of the Order of Australia Australian Fire Service Medal Other work Commissioner of the New South Wales Fire Brigades Vice Admiral Ian Donald MacDougall AC, AFSM was a senior officer in the Royal Australian Navy, who served as Chief of the Naval Staff from 1991 to 1994. He also served as Commissioner of the New South Wales Fire Brigades, and is Patron of the Submarines Association Australia. Career MacDougall joined the Navy in 1954,[1] and went on to command the submarines HMS Otter and HMAS Onslow, the guide missile destroyer HMAS Hobart and the fleet tanker HMAS Supply.[2] He became Director of Submarine Policy in 1982, Commander of the submarine base HMAS Platypus in 1985 and Director General of Joint Operations and Plans for the Australian Defence Force in 1986.[1] He was appointed Maritime Commander Australia in January 1989, Deputy Chief of Naval Staff in July 1990 and finally Chief of the Naval Staff in March 1991.[1] He was made a Companion of the Order of Australia in the 1993 Birthday Honours List and retired in March 1994.[1] In retirement he became Commissioner of the New South Wales Fire Brigades,[2] and in 2000 he was awarded the Australian Fire Service Medal.[3] He went to live in Tasmania in 2003.[1] From 2003 to 2007, he was Independent Chairman of the board of the Co-operative Research Centre – Bushfires, and was also Chairman of the Australian Veterans Children Assistance Trust (2005-2007).[4] References ^ a b c d e The Submarines Association Australia ^ a b With the gift of hindsight: Recruiting and retaining the young ^ It's an honour - Australian Fire Service Medal. ^ Ian MacDougall, AC, AFSM Vice Admiral RAN Rtd, The Inaugural Platypus Address, HMAS Platypus, 18 August 2007, Submarines Association Australia, NSW Branch, page 12. Military offices Preceded by Admiral Michael Hudson Chief of the Naval Staff 1991 – 1994 Succeeded by Vice Admiral Rodney Taylor Preceded by Rear Admiral Peter Sinclair Maritime Commander Australia 1989 – 1990 Succeeded by Rear Admiral Ken Doolan v • d • e Chiefs of the Royal Australian Navy Director, Commonwealth Naval Forces Sir William Rooke Creswell First Naval Members, Australian Commonwealth Naval Board Sir William Rooke Creswell • Sir Percy Grant • Sir Allan Everett • Percival Hall-Thompson • William Napier • Sir William Munro Kerr • Sir George Hyde • Sir Ragnar Colvin • Sir Guy Royle • Sir Louis Keppel Hamilton • Sir John Augustine Collins • Sir Roy Dowling • Sir Henry Burrell • Sir Hastings Harrington • Sir Alan McNicoll • Sir Victor Smith • Sir Richard Peek • Sir David Stevenson Chiefs of the Naval Staff Sir Anthony Synnot • Sir James Willis • David Leach • Michael Hudson • Ian MacDougall • Rodney Taylor Chiefs of Navy Rodney Taylor • Donald Chalmers • David Shackleton • Chris Ritchie • Russ Shalders • Russell Crane Persondata Name Macdougall, Ian Alternative names Short description Date of birth Place of birth Date of death Place of death